MORTIFERUM To Release Disgorged From Psychotic Depths LP Via Profound Lore; “Archaic Vision Of Despair” Now Streaming

[photo by Carter Murdoch]

Pacific Northwest death/doom metal abomination MORTIFERUM declares the impending arrival of their anxiously awaited debut LP, Disgorged From Psychotic Depths, the album now confirmed for release through Profound Lore in October. The artwork and other details including the first single, “Archaic Vision Of Despair,” have been issued. East Coast tour plans are also in the works for the months ahead.

MORTIFERUM follow-up their lauded 2017 Altar Of Decay demo with their debut LP, Disgorged From Psychotic Depths. With the recognition the band received from within the death metal underground through their demo alongside consistent touring and nonstop live activity, MORTIFERUM had already brought awareness upon themselves as one of the more notable and promising new US death metal bands today.

With Disgorged From Psychotic Depths, the monstrous offering MORTIFERUM have spewed forth crawls as an anguished slab of death doom filth of the most wretched order. Dark and foreboding through monolithic brutal crestfallen riffs and malformed dissonant rhythmic rumblings, Disgorged From Psychotic Depths is a towering and dreadful benefaction of atmospheric imposing death metal ruin and depravity reeking of the stench of the early ’90s American and Finnish death metal scenes.

Disgorged From Psychotic Depths was recorded by Evan Mersky, mixed by Andrew Oswald, and mastered by Dan Lowndes, and is completed with artwork by Chase Slaker.

Stream Disgorged From Psychotic Depths‘ lead single “Archaic Vision Of Despair” RIGHT HERE.

Profound Lore will release Disgorged From Psychotic Depths on CD, LP, and digital formats on October 11th. MORTIFERUM will also be touring the East Coast this fall in support of their debut album. Watch for preorder links, additional audio from the album, the upcoming tour routing, and more details to be issued in the days ahead.

Disgorged From Psychotic Depths Track Listing:
1. Archaic Vision Of Despair
2. Inhuman Effigy
3. Putrid Ascension
4. Funereal Hallucinations
5. Interlude (Anamnesis)
6. Faceless Apparition

Max Bowman – guitars/vocals
Chase Slaker – guitars
Alex Mody – drums/vocals
Tony Wolfe – bass\