MACHINIST! To Release 10 Years Of Torture LP Compiling Their First Two Albums, Confirmed For August Release Through Nefarious Industries; New Promo Video And Preorders Posted

photo by Anthony Stubelek

After some time off, Southeastern mean muggers MACHINIST! burst out of hibernation with the announcement of 10 Years Of Torture, an LP compilation containing the band’s first two full-length albums on wax for the first time ever. The release includes 2015’s Pronegative and its 2018 follow-up Closer To Death on sides A and B respectively. For this endeavor the band is continuing their relationship with Philadelphia-based Nefarious Industries who is co-releasing the record with Gainesville, Florida-based Salvaged Records run by MACHINIST!’s own Jeremy McGuire.

Vocalist Jeff Hill had this to say: “We’ve been doing this for a decade now. Some folks might think ‘big deal’ but I can’t think of many things I’ve kept at for ten years. This band represents some of the longest and most important relationships of my life. Not only with my bandmates but also with all the people I’ve met all over the world through playing these songs. I’m really glad to be adding this record to our story and I’m stoked we get to reshare them with the world.

“These albums both deserve vinyl releases and I’m pleased that after too many years they’re getting that treatment. It’s sick that we get to release them in this combined package, and I can’t wait for y’all to have these things in hand. Jeremy and Greg and their labels’ respective teams really knocked it out of the park with their choices on wax and ideas about packaging and I couldn’t be happier with the crazy combination of the album covers. It’s cool to take time away from a project like MACHINIST! and then come roaring back with a wild piece of art folks have been asking for since the original records came out years ago. Stoked to add another piece to the story we’ve been writing for the last ten years.”

Pronegative was originally released July 10th, 2015, through Eulogy Recordings. The album was engineered and mixed by Paul Hundeby at City Pro Music, mastered by Kris Crummet at Interlace Audio, and completed with original album artwork by Matthew Mills. On this record, MACHINIST! is vocalist Jeff Hill, guitarist Matt Marshall, bassist/vocalist Cameron Donnelly, and drummer Jeremy McGuire.

Closer To Death was originally released April 12th, 2018, through Innerstrength Records. The record was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Lee Dyess at Earthsound Recording and completed with original album artwork by Nate Burns. On this recording MACHINIST! is vocalist Jeff Hill, guitarist Matt Marshall, bassist Matt Zagorski, and drummer Jeremy McGuire.

10 Years Of Torture sees both Pronegative and Closer To Death remastered for vinyl by Lee Dyess at Earthsound Recording and completed with mash-up artwork by M Roz, a photo collage by Jeff Hill, and design by Greg Meisenberg.

Nefarious Industries will release 10 Years Of Torture on vinyl – 200 Silver/Orange Crush and 100 Black & Deep Purple Galaxy – on August 19th. Find preorders and more at the label webshop where a new promo video teaser is posted RIGHT HERE.

10 Years Of Torture Track Listing:

Side A – Pronegative LP
A01 Holes
A02 Apathy Excuses None
A03 Constant Consternation
A04 Take
A05 Numb
A06 Judas
A07 Pronegative
A08 Balance
A09 Malnourished Trinity
A10 Lush
A11 Black Hole
A12 Dad Bro
A13 Out Of Line
A14 Secret Secrets
A15 Ashmouth
A16 Consequence

Side B – Closer To Death LP
B01 Without Rest
B02 Ignorant Masterpiece
B03 Empty Nests
B04 The Infant
B05 Shame
B06 Living Curse
B07 The Vessel
B08 Closer To Death