LAURASIA AWAITS US: Finnish Post-Black Metal Sound Shifters Join Domestic Genocide Records

The latest addition to Domestic Genocide’s assorted roster of sound exhibitionists comes in the form of Finnish post-black metal sound shifters LAURASIA AWAITS US.

A studio project based in Helsinki, LAURASIA AWAITS US’ roots trace back to its earliest experimentations in 2009. Following an assortment of lineup shifts, genre exploration, meditation and a long period of dormancy, only two members remain: founders Lauri Santeri Lohi and Joona Laine. A solid composing and recording process took shape in the Summer of 2012 resulting in their latest full-length, Apathy Remains Victorious. Inspired mostly by life, death and beyond, the lamenting hymns that make up Apathy Remains Victorious are driven forward by the truest of human emotions making for six lush, exploratory soundscapes that are at once somber and sinister. Apathy Remains Victorious will be released via Domestic Genocide Records on April 23, 2013.

Sample an early mix of “When This is Over” here:

Apathy Remains Victorious Track Listing:
1. Forget Everything
2. Nothing Left To Accomplish
3. Passage
4. Seclusion
5. Stillborn Motivation
6. When This is Over

Lauri Santeri Lohi – vocals, lyrics, composition
Joona Laine – programming, guitars, bass, composition