Latest Installment Of CVLT Nation’s Compilation Series Now Playing With BOLT THROWER’s In Battle There Is No Law


CVLT Nation is proud to present the next in their series of underground classic compilations with BOLT THROWER‘s 1988 debut In Battle There Is No Law! For their latest collection, the esteemed blog has enlisted nine bands who call this legendary band a vital inspiration: Of Feather And Bone, Gateway, Fuming Mouth, Legion Of Andromeda, Thetan, Cease, Atrament, Hissing and Pig’s Blood. BOLT THROWER changed the death metal game when they released In Battle There Is No Law, and CVLT Nation’s comp is a harrowing tribute to this classic!

Stream/download BOLT THROWER – In Battle There Is No Law: The CVLT Nation Sessions at THIS LOCATION.

BOLT THROWER – In Battle There Is No Law: The CVLT Nation Sessions Track Listing:
1. Of Feather And Bone – In Battle There Is No Law
2. Gateway – Challenge For Power
3. Fuming Mouth – Forgotten Existence
4. Legion Of Andromeda – Denial Of Destiny
5. Thetan – Blind To Defeat
6. Cease – Concession Of Pain
7. Atrament – Attack In The Aftermath
8. Hissing – Psychological Warfare
9. Pig’s Blood – Nuclear Annihilation

The CVLT Nation Sessions is a musical project with the aim of reinterpreting iconic music that has influenced a wide spectrum of genres, while also widening the audience for the participating bands. CVLT Nation has recruited some of its favorite underground heavy bands from around the world to record covers for free distribution and download via All mastering is done by Black Matter Mastering in Nashville, Tennessee.