KRUELTY: Tokyo, Japan-Based Metallic Hardcore Quintet To Release Second LP, Untopia, Through Profound Lore Records In March; “Burn The System” Streaming + Preorders And More Posted

photo by Seijiro Nishimi

Profound Lore Records announces the impending March release of Untopia, the second LP by Japanese metallic hardcore outfit KRUELTY.

Formed in Tokyo in the summer of 2017, KRUELTY has emerged as the most notable artist to find that sweet spot where heavy beatdown hardcore and ‘90s American/Scandinavian death/doom metal meet. This devastating amalgamation becomes the blueprint of brutality and slam the band unleashes. With KRUELTY, you will hear the ultimate convergence of some of the most punishing death metal riffs and the most mind-blowing breakdowns influenced by Japanese and ‘90s East Coast hardcore bands.

2020 saw the release of KRUELTY’s debut album A Dying Truth and revealed itself as one of the heaviest albums that year. With their second LP, Untopia, the band will release an album even more massive in scope and ultimately heavier than their debut. The bulldozing seven-song record was produced by Taylor Young at The Pit Studios (Nails, Xibalba, Section H8), mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Terminal Nation, Mindforce), and features artwork by Norwegian artist Sindre Foss Skancke.

With the “Burn The System” single, guitarist Zuma writes, “Musically, I put massive Swedish death vibes on it, as I don’t think we had any of those songs before, but it’s still KRUELTY for sure. I wrote the lyrics on this song too, and the theme is how working-class people like us live every day. So basically, we chose this song for the first single to reveal how we improved from the last album. Hope you guys will enjoy some new KRUELTY. Thank you!”

Endure the lead single to KRUELTY’s unforgiving Untopia LP, “Burn The System,” now streaming at YouTube RIGHT HERE and other digital services HERE.

Untopia will be released March 17th on LP, CD, CS, and digital, with preorders for all formats now available HERE.

Expect KRUELTY to crush stages live in your city in 2023 with tours already planned for North America, Europe, Australia, and Asia.

Untopia Track Listing:
1. Unknown Nightmare
2. Harder Than Before
3. Burn The System
4. Reincarnation
5. Maze Of Suffering
6. Manufactured Insanity
7. Untopia

Zuma – vocals
Seina – bass
Kin – guitar
Haru – guitar
Mani – drums