KILLING JOKE To Unleash Absolute Dissent This November; Record Marks Band’s First Full-length With Original Lineup In Over 25 Years

With a reputation forged in fire, brimstone and magic, KILLING JOKE have long been one of rock’s most iconic and influential outfits. Now, 30 years since first bonding in blood, the original lineup of Jaz Coleman (vocals), Geordie (guitar), Youth (bass) and Paul Ferguson (drums) are set to release their 13th studio album – the first fruits of a new worldwide deal with Spinefarm Records.

Set for release on November 16, 2010, Absolute Dissent found the aforementioned musicians sharing studio space for the first time in 27 years. The 12-track offering was engineered and mixed by Clive Goddard, and produced by the band. It will be released on various formats including CD, two-colored vinyl and a two-CD deluxe edition entitled Absolute Respect featuring a bonus disc with KILLING JOKE songs covered by Metallica, Amen, Helmet, Econoline Crush, Dead by April, Nine Inch Nails, The Mad Capsule Markets, Nouvelle Vague, Fear Factory, Foo Fighters and Kotiteollisuus.

Absolute Dissent Track Listing:
1. “Absolute Dissent”
2. “The Great Cull
3. “Fresh Fever From The Skies”
4. “In Excelsis”
5. “European Super State”
6. “This World Hell”
7. “Endgame”
8. “The Raven King”
9. “Honour The Fire”
10. “Depthcharge”
11. “Here Comes The Singularity”
12. “Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove”

Check out Absolute Dissent studio footage HERE.

Formed in London, England, in October 1978, KILLING JOKE was the brainchild of classically trained musician and vocalist Jeremy “Jaz” Coleman and drummer “Big” Paul Ferguson, who eagerly recruited two like-minded comrades in the form of guitarist Kevin “Geordie” Walker and bassist Martin “Youth” Glover and set about establishing a brand new and highly idiosyncratic manifesto for reinventing the rock ‘n’ roll wheel. Coming to life during what would become known as the “post-punk” era, KILLING JOKE were never willing to conform to the artistic restrictions of any particular scene or genre. Instead, they took a vast and bewildering array of influences and experience, and combined them to create something entirely unique and utterly timely that still stands up today.

Over the years, the band members have chosen to develop their talents in a variety of ways: Triple Grammy winner Jaz Coleman, for instance, has established an international reputation working with some of the world’s greatest symphony orchestras, while Martin “Youth” Glover has become one of the UK’s most celebrated producers, supervising albums from the Verve and Primal Scream among many others, as well as achieving major success as one half of highly-regarded duo, The Orb.

Covered by Metallica, Foo Fighters and so many others, KILLING JOKE’s apocalyptic post punk/industrial vision continues to draw praise from such high-profile supporters as Jimmy Page and Billy Corgan, and the band’s considerable musical legacy can be heard in the works of Nirvana, Ministry, Nine Inch Nails and the like – artists whose rise to fame never saw them cutting ties with the underground/alternative scene.

Once described by Paul Ferguson as “the sound of the earth vomiting,” KILLING JOKE are now poised to take their music of resistance to a whole new level, both in the studio and on the road. Stay tuned…