KHORS: Ukrainian Black Metal Legion To Reissue First Two Full-Lengths Via Paragon Records On October 19

Paragon Records is proud to announce the reissue of The Flames Of Eternity’s Decline and Cold from Ukrainian black metal legion KHORS. The now classic first two full-lengths — originally released in 2005 and 2006 respectively — will come as a two-CD set with a new layout, nine bonus tracks and a rare early video from the band. Though KHORS have long progressed musically, these early recordings still brim with the unique atmosphere of Pagan black metal that the band was built upon. The Flames Of Eternity’s Decline/Cold will be released via Paragon Records on October 19, 2010.

KHORS was formed by former Astrofaes bassist, Khorus, in August 2004, with an aim to create gloomy, atmospheric black metal. Sometime later, guitarist/vocalist Helg (Runes Of Dianceht) and drummer Khaoth (Tessaract, ex-Astrofaes, ex-Hate Forest) joined the fold. The band was later rounded out by guitarist Warth.

In related news, KHORS will unleash a new full-length, Return To Abandoned, to the masses later this year. Details to be revealed in the coming weeks.

The Flame Of Eternity’s Decline Track Listing:
01. Wounds Of The Past
02. Eyes Of Eternal Loneliness
03. Throne Of Antiquity
04. Trees are remembers
05. Breath
06. Moan Of The Grief
07. Spirit Of Fury
08. Flame Of Eternity
09. Wounds Of The Past (wood mix)
10. Spirit Of Fury (moon mix)
11. Moan Of The Grief (live)
12. Trees Are Remembers (demo)
13. Eyes Of Eternal Loneliness (demo)
14. Throne Of Antiquity (demo)
15. Flame Of Eternity (demo)

Cold Track Listing:
01. Cold
02. Ashes
03. Garnet
04. Misery
05. Conscious Burning
06. Whispers
07. In The Depths Of Black Hills
08. The Abyss
09. Cold (art-rock version)
10. Ashes (live)
11. Garnet (video)