JAG PANZER To Release The Hallowed Full-Length June 23rd On Atomic Fire Records; Lyric Video For New Single, “Onward We Toil,” Now Playing + Preorders Available

Photo by Randall Fishburn Jr.

Veteran US heavy metallers JAG PANZER will release their new studio album, The Hallowed, on June 23rd through Atomic Fire Records, today unveiling the record’s first single and preorders.

Containing ten songs, The Hallowed is quite a different album compared to the band’s back catalog. It follows the conceptual storyline of the band’s comic book of the same title which came out in late 2022.

Elaborates the band on the record’s first single, “‘Onward We Toil’ tells the story of the people and animals in the concept pushing through adversity to reach their goal of finding The Hallowed. The creatures known as ‘The Jaw’ can be heard in the beginning of the song and the epic chorus illustrates the team working together as one.”

Listen to chapter five of the quintet’s forthcoming heavy metal saga and check out a supporting lyric video for the song at THIS LOCATION.

Stream/purchase “Onward We Toil” at THIS LOCATION.  

Bass and drum tracks for The Hallowed were recorded at Sonic Phish Productions in Arizona and engineered by revered drummer Ken Mary (Alice Cooper, Fifth Angel, Flotsam & Jetsam), with additional recording for guitars and vocals taking place at SteamPunk Audio Labs in Arizona and Hound House Studios in Colorado. Longtime engineering guru and extended JAG PANZER family member Jim Morris mixed the record at the famous Morrisound Studios in Florida while Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Halford, Candlemass, Armored Saint) added his mastering magic to the album. The staggering cover artwork was crafted by Dusan Markovic (Angel Witch, Virgin Steele) before longtime underground metal artist Travis Smith (Megadeth, Opeth, Overkill) was brought in to handle the layout of The Hallowed, finalizing an amazing team of artists for the new album.

The Hallowed will be available in the following formats: digipak CD, jewelcase CD, 2xLP (White/Blue; Transparent/Blue; Blue/White; White/Black), and digitally.

Preorder The Hallowed in the physical format of your choice, pre-save it on your favorite DSP, or preorder it digitally to receive “Onward We Toil” instantly now at: jagpanzer.afr.link/thehallowedPR.

The Hallowed Track Listing:

  1. Bound As One
  2. Prey
  3. Ties That Bind
  4. Stronger Than You Know
  5. Onward We Toil
  6. Edge Of A Knife
  7. Dark Descent
  8. Weather The Storm
  9. Renewed Flame
  10. Last Rites

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube. Listen to “Onward We Toil” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify HERE.

With new hit material from The Hallowed in their arsenal, JAG PANZER will return to the club and open air stages this summer. Kicking off at Germany’s Headbangers Open Air Festival, the nine-gig run will end with an appearance at Blades of Steel Metal Festival 3.0 in Madison, Wisconsin with more dates to be announced in the weeks to come.

JAG PANZER – Welcome To The Hallowed Tour 2023:
7/29/2023 Headbangers Open Air Festival – Brande-Hörnerkirchen, DE
8/01/2023 Colos-Saal – Aschaffenburg, DE w/ Elvenpath
8/02/2023 Goldgrube – Kassel, DE w/ Generation Steel
8/04/2023 MTS – Oldenburg, DE
8/05/2023 Wacken Open Air – Wacken, DE
8/09/2023 Musigburg – Aarburg, CH
8/11/2023 De Pul – Uden, NL
8/12/02023 Alcatraz Festival – Kortrijk, BE
9/29/2023 Blades Of Steel Metal Festival 3.0 – Madison, WI

What came into being in 1981 in Colorado Springs has lost nothing of its rebellion and power, not even over four decades later. Being inspired by the onslaught of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, Mark Briody and his comrades quickly became one of the most intriguing US power metal acts, releasing some successful studio albums, including their 1984 debut album Ample Destruction, The Fourth Judgement (1997), Thane To The Throne (2000), The Scourge Of The Light (2011),  and The Deviant Chord (2017). After facing several lineup changes and a hiatus, JAG PANZER are still holding sway as their forthcoming album The Hallowed proves.

Harry Conklin – vocals
Mark Briody – guitars
Ken Rodarte – guitars
John Tetley – bass
Rikard Stjernquist – drums