INANIMATE EXISTENCE: Bay Area Progressive Death Metal Collective To Release Calling From A Dream Full-Length Via Unique Leader Records; Artwork + Track Listing Revealed


Bay Area progressive death metal collective INANIMATE EXISTENCE will release their third full-length this Fall via Unique Leader Records. Titled Calling From A Dream, the nine-track follow-up their critically-lauded A Never-Ending Cycle Of Atonement studio offering was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Zack Ohren at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California (Suffocation, Fallujah, The Zenith Passage etc.) and will see release on September 16th, 2016.

“After the release of our last album, we decided to take our sound to a new place while incorporating our roots,” the band elaborates. “Expect deep compositions with many emotional ups and downs. Inspiration was drawn from music theorists and composers dating back thousands of years. Within Calling From A Dream, listeners will encounter a wide array of musical elements blended to form a rich contrast of sonic textures that result in a dynamic aural experience.”

Calling From A Dream is the story of a young man’s journey to reunite with the soul of his lost lover. Through his dreams, she guide’s him across a dark mysterious world filled with gods and demons.

Calling From A Dream Track Listing:

  1. Calling From A Dream
  2. The Arcane Crystal
  3. The Shore Of Rising Shadows
  4. Pulse Of The Mountain’s Heart
  5. Upon Whirling Winds
  6. Dreaming Of New Beginnings
  7. Beneath The Mist
  8. Falling Into Malice
  9. Burial At Sea

INANIMATE EXISTENCE formed in 2012 and is notorious for pushing the boundaries of metal. Their fresh approach to songwriting and arrangements shine an innovative light into the dark and grim genre. With the output of Calling From A Dream, they promise to deliver an even more refined and mature sound.

Joel Guernsey – Guitar
Cameron Porras – Guitar/Vocals
Taylor Wientjes – Vocals
Scott Bradley – Bass
Ron Casey – Drums
Adrianna Tentori – Vocals
Steve Marshall – Flute