HYPOXIA: NYC Death Metal Collective To Release Abhorrent Disease Full-Length Through Selfmadegod Records; “Condemned To The Abyss” Video Playing

New York City-based death metal outfit HYPOXIA – featuring members of Monstrosity, Secrecy, Castrator, Lethal Entity, and more – will release their torrential second full-length, Abhorrent Disease, through the extreme music merchants at Poland’s Selfmadegod Records in April. The album’s cover art, track listing, preorders, and a video for “Condemned To The Abyss” have been released.

HYPOXIA was founded in 2008 by drummer Carolina Perez and guitarist Carlos Arboleda, culminating the wrath of influential acts Sepultura, Death, Vader, Sinister, Suffocation, and other death metal icons. In 2011, the band released their first demo, The Purge, but the 2013-released follow-up, Public Execution, is where the band’s name started making waves in the local scene and beyond.

In 2015, HYPOXIA recruited Monstrosity and Vile vocalist Mike Hrubovcak into the band for the recording of their debut full-length, Despondent Death, which they recorded at Joe Cincotta’s Full Force Studios on Long Island and released through Czech Republic-based Ultimate Massacre Records.

In 2018, HYPOXIA created their most vicious outing yet, returning to Full Force Studios (Suffocation, Internal Bleeding, Dehumanized) for the recording of their second album, Abhorrent Disease. With ten new tracks totaling nearly forty minutes of old-school death metal fury, Abhorrent Disease devastates with straightforward and belligerent devastation, with deep-set hooks and spine-removing blasts attacking the listener with every track. The cover art for Abhorrent Disease was created by Daemorph (The Black Dahlia Murder, Avulsed, Pyrexia).

See the official video for the album single “Condemned To The Abyss” RIGHT HERE.

Selfmadegod Records will release HYPOXIA‘s Abhorrent Disease on CD and all digital platforms on April 26th. Preorders launch March 18th. Watch for additional audio samples, tour dates, and more to be issued shortly.

Abhorrent Disease Track Listing:
1. Dark Desires
2. Condemned To The Abyss
3. Unhallowed Unforeseen
4. Possessed
5. Enslaving Cage
6. The Awakening
7. Despise
8. Perverse Instinct
9. Withered
10. Failures Of The Festering Flesh

HYPOXIA is well known for their energetic and aggressive live shows, having performed at many festivals and shows all over North and South America including Soul Metalfest, Las Vegas Deathfest, and one of the Biggest Festivals of South America –The Rock al Parque Festival in Colombia. Along the way, HYPOXIA has shared the stage with bands such as Suffocation, Cattle Decapitation, Dark Tranquility, Dark Funeral, Diabolic, Obituary, Onslaught, Razor, Masacre, Embalmer, Exumer, Malevolent Creation, Derketa, and many others.

Mike Hrubovcak – vocals
Carolina Perez – drums
Carlos “Dirty” Arboleda – guitar
Nadher Tabash – guitar
Michael Poggione – bass