HEXEN – Album Artwork And Track Listing Revealed

Los Angeles thrashers battalion HeXeN are set to unleash their second album, Being And Nothingness. Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Vivid Tone Recording Studio (Lividity, Guthrie Govan, etc.) by producer Rich Bruce, the sonic onslaught of Being And Nothingness sees the band moving toward a far more comprehensive and thorough voyage of metal musicality and further distancing themselves from being just another run-of-the-mill revival band.

Being And Nothingness contains nine tracks of progressive thrash proficiency, closing with an epic eight-part suite and features a hand-painted cover by celebrated extreme metal illustrator Kristian Wåhlin/Necrolord (King Diamond, Dissection, Emperor, etc) viewable HERE.

Commented HeXeN in a collective statement: “We are completely stoked for this long-worked on, long-awaited second release and we can’t wait to showcase this opus live to all our fans. Unlearn what you have learned about metal!”

Being And Nothingness will be released via Pulverised Records. Stay tuned for more announcements from HeXeN.

Being And Nothingness Track Listing:
1. Macrocosm
2. Grave New World
3. Defcon Rising
4. Private Hell
5. Walk As Many, Stand As One
6. Stream Of Unconsciousness
7. Indefinite Archetype
8. The Nescient
9. Nocturne –
i. Opus 55 â„– 1 in Fmin
ii. Out of Reach
iii. Existential Crisis
iv. Entrance of the Absurd
v. The Unbearable Lightness of Being
vi. With Salvation I Persist
vii. Elegy of the Night
viii. End in Purplexity

Andre Hartoonian – Vocals / Bass
Ronny Dorian – Guitars
Tak Arayan – Guitars