HEATHEN Earn Two Album Of The Month Awards!

New album The Evolution Of Chaos, from Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN recently received Album Of The Month awards from the German Rock Hard and Heavy! magazines for the month of January. The critically acclaimed album is currently available in Europe via Mascot Records and in Japan via King Records. The US release date is set for next Tuesday, February 16th (also through Mascot). A tour of Europe in support of the new album is currently in the works, with dates to be announced shortly.

HEATHEN’s current lineup includes Dave White (vocals), Lee Altus (guitar; Exodus), Kragen Lum (guitar; Prototype), Jon Torres (bass; Angelwitch) and Darren Minter (drums).

The Evolution Of Chaos Track Listing
1. “Dying Season” 2. “Control By Chaos” 3. “No Stone Unturned” 4. “Arrows Of Agony” 5. “Fade Away” 6. “A Hero’s Welcome” 7. “Undone” 8. “Bloodkult” 9. “Red Tears Of Disgrace” 10. “Silent Nothingness”

“This is the album Metallica should have made after Master Of Puppets!” – Rock Hard

“For those who think that Machine Head and Trivium are the new standard in thrash, you need to listen to The Evolution Of Chaos for a true education in just how magnificently and broadly thrash metal can stretch over the entire landscape of metal”. – All Metal Resource

“Brilliant, near-perfect effort from HEATHEN and quite possibly the best album they have ever released.” – Metal Reviews

“HEATHEN is stronger than ever and have written the great 2000s comeback album that so many other bands have failed at,” – Metal Temple

“…this release takes you back to the spirit of the golden days of thrash better than a rocket-propelled time machine”. – Hardrock Haven

“Thrash goodness at its finest…” – The Metal Crypt


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.