GRIDFAILURE Drops Free Album, Ghoul Bushcraft: Henchpersons Instrumentals II; Multiple Albums To See Release This Year

Without even a warning shot, GRIDFAILURE today issues Ghoul Bushcraft: Henchpersons Instrumentals II. In the tradition of the first vocal-free installment – Psychological Badlands, released on Halloween 2019 – its predecessor is another body of Frankensteinian works, collecting scattered live jams, random sessions, unused recordings, accidental toxic runoff, and other mutant or orphaned material spilled forth over the past several years, with material dating back to test trials for the outfit’s first live shows in 2018… and beyond.

With a dozen tracks amassing over fifty-six minutes of full-bore acapella powerdementia, Ghoul Bushcraft sees GRIDFAILURE’s David Brenner providing a wide range of guitar, bass, percussion, programming, keyboards, synth, powerelectronics, didgeridoo, and more. The record also features an array of collaborators including Benjamin Levitt (Megalophobe, GRIDFAILURE-live), Richard Muller (The Third Kind, Great Planes, GRIDFAILURE-live), Lane Oliver (Yatsu), Andy Hess, Jared Stimpfl (Secret Cutter, Orphan Donor), Neil Barrett (Pornohelmut), Jon Paris (Rack), Pete Tsakiris, Liz Ciavarella-Brenner, Rob Levitt, Natasha Padilla, and platinum-selling session player Mac Gollehon.

Ghoul Bushcraft was engineered, recorded, arranged, and mixed, and completed with art/design by David Brenner at his Rockland County, New York DIY recording lair, The Compound, with other material piped in from across state lines from several of the Henchpersons.

Stream and download GRIDFAILURE’s Ghoul Bushcraft: Henchpersons Instrumentals II for FREE only at Bandcamp RIGHT HERE.

Ghoul Bushcraft: Henchpersons Instrumentals II Track Listing:
1. He Woke Up And Chose Violence
2. Bill Skins Fifth
3. Stabbing Habit
4. Homicide Meditations
5. I Hate Heads
6. Greenskeeper Hesperidium
7. Sociopath Don’t Quit
8. Dredge The Depths So This Current May Surge
9. Moonshine For The Undertaker
10. This Place Crawls
11. Ghoul Bushcraft
12. Twilight Raiders

GRIDFAILURE’s third collaborative album with Megalophobe, the cinematic/jazz-drenched Harbinger Winds, is being finalized for release by early Summer through Nefarious Industries who will also issue GRIDFAILURE’s Sixth Mass-Extinction Skulduggery III album in the Fall.

Also watch for a split with Deeper Graves, collaborations with Interstitia and Pornohelmut, a new EP, and more to see release this year and next through the likes of Anti-Corporate Music, Disorder Recordings, Pax Aeternum, and Steve Austin from Today Is The Day’s relaunched SuperNova Records. Live actions for the Summer and Fall are also being scheduled.