GNAW THEIR TONGUES: Crucial Blast Confirms Multiple 2015 Titles From Dutch Black/Doom Entity Beginning With Collected Atrocities 2005-2008

Maryland-based purveyors of sonic annihilation, Crucial Blast, proclaims that multiple titles from The Netherlands’ most terrifying musical entity, GNAW THEIR TONGUES, are awaiting impending release through the label in 2015, beginning with the January discharging of Collected Atrocities 2005-2008.

For nearly a decade, Dutch avant-black/doom entity, GNAW THEIR TONGUES — named after a particularly evocative passage from the Book Of Revelation — has been infecting the underground with a uniquely disturbing brand of chaotic heaviness. Fusing together malevolent, rumbling doom with rabid, noise-damaged aggression and blasts of fearsome orchestral power and industrial pandemonium, and draping these lurching, hellish dirges in an oppressive atmosphere thick with horror and despair, the intensely nightmarish music of GNAW THEIR TONGUES defies easy categorization. The sum of all GTT‘s construction and execution is the work of sole architect and madman, Mories, also known for other destructive output with Cloak of Altering, Pyriphlegethon, De Magia Veterum, Aderlating, Mors Sonat, Pompidou, Dimlit Hate Cellar and others.

Before the release of the band’s Crucial Blast debut, An Epiphanic Vomiting Of Blood, in 2007, GNAW THEIR TONGUES crawled into the black metal/industrial underground via a number of ultra-limited EPs which quickly went out of print, and are now sought after by fans of the band’s abject blackened horror. Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 is a new double CD anthology that gathers together essential, out-of-print early recordings from the band that span the first three years of GNAW THEIR TONGUES‘s existence, compiling the Prefering Human Skin Over Animal Fur, Horse Drawn Hearse and For All Slaves… A Song Of False Hope EPs, the material from the Static Hymnal compilation, and other rarities from the bowels of the GTT archive.

Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 will be released by Crucial Blast on January 26th. A demoralizing blast from the past, “Glorification Of Rats,” from GNAW THEIR TONGUES’ 2007-released Prefering Human Skin Over Animal Fur is currently emitting from THIS LOCATION.

Stand by for further updates on additional news on Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 and Crucial Blast’s other upcoming GNAW THEIR TONGUES actions to take over 2015.

Collected Atrocities 2005-2008 Track Listing:
Disc One:
1. For All Slaves…A Song Of False Hope I
2. The Uncomfortable Silence In Between Beatings
3. A Fiery Deluge
4. My Womb Is Barren And I Want Revenge
5. Aderlating
6. For All Slaves…A Song Of False Hope II
7. Body Bouquet
8. Slaves
Disc Two:
1. The Behemoth Crawls Ashore
2. Horse Drawn Hearse
3. Another Study In Bleakness And Despair
4. Prefering Human Skin Over Animal Fur
5. Spasming And Howling
6. Glorification Of Rats
7. Circles Of The Abyss