FUNERAL LEECH: New York City Death/Doom Bringers To Release Death Meditation Full-Length Via Carbonized April 17th; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

New York City-based death/doom bringers FUNERAL LEECH will unleash their debut full-length, Death Meditation, this April via Carbonized Records.

Death Meditation spews forty-five soul-crushing minutes of death/doom darkness mired in contemplation of our mortal fragility. Recorded and mixed at Chapel Black Studios in Brooklyn, New York by Travis Bacon (White Widows Pact, Black Anvil, Hogwasche) and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Tomb Mold), through the putrid resonance of Death Meditation, FUNERAL LEECH believes that death is a new beginning!

Death Meditation will be released on LP and digital formats via Carbonized Records on April 17th. Fans of Rippikoulu, Bolt Thrower, Demigod, and the like, be forewarned.

Sample the decaying sounds of “Statues” at THIS LOCATION where preorders can be found.

FUNERAL LEECH will quake the stage at Saint Vitus Bar in Brooklyn next month alongside Rippikoulu, Chthe’ilist, and Nucleus with additional live incursions to be announced in the coming weeks.

4/11/2020 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/ Rippikoulu, Chthe’ilist, Nucleus

Death Meditation Track Listing:
1. Downpour
2. Statues
3. The Burden Of Flesh
4. Lament
5. Morbid Transcendence
6. I Am The Cosmos

Hailing from New York City, FUNERAL LEECH was forged in the twilight hours of 2015 with the purpose of spreading slow death. FUNERAL LEECH conjures their own dark, brooding brand of mid-tempo death/doom that finds triumph in depression and suffering. Since releasing the The Funereality demo in 2017 and “The Void” single in 2018, FUNERAL LEECH has shared the stage with bands such as Antichrist, Aura Noir, Black Anvil, Demoncy, Dispirit, Heresiarch, Innumerable Forms, Shape Of Despair, and Spectral Voice.

Lucas Anderson – drums, vocals
Zack Chumley – guitar
Alex Baldwin – guitar
Kevin Kalb – bass