EXPULSION: Decibel Magazine Streams “Total Human Genocide” From Extreme Metal Legion Featuring Members Of Repulsion, Exhumed, Phobia, Intronaut, And More

Photo by Jay Valena

Photo by Jay Valena

Recent Relapse signees EXPULSION — featuring within its cast members of Repulsion, Exhumed, Phobia, Intronaut, Gruesome, and numerous others — will release their debut album Nightmare Future next month. In advance of its release, today Decibel Magazine delivers opening hymn, “Total Human Genocide,” for public consumption.

Offers guitarist Matt Olivo of the track, “It’s simple. If the world maintains its current trajectory, a self-inflicted ‘Total Human Genocide’ awaits us all in our soon-to-be Nightmare Future. Any questions?”

Adds Decibel, “EXPULSION comes armed with grinding force, tearing through blast beats, filthy riffs, and vocal cord-ruining screams on new song ‘Total Human Genocide,’ which is totally as brutal as it sounds.”

Hear “Total Human Genocide,” courtesy of Decibel Magazine, at THIS LOCATION.

And if you missed it, sample first single, “Altar Of Slaughter,” below.

Produced by Matt Olivo, mixed by Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Mayhem, Faith No More, Halford), Nightmare Future will drop on July 14th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical preorders and bundles are available at Relapse.com HERE and digital downloads can be preordered via Bandcamp at THIS LOCATION.

Spawned from the cerebral mind of grind legend Matt Olivo (Repulsion), EXPULSION combines grind, punk, and crust into a caustic musical vomit guaranteed to stack the corpses high. Olivo’s partner-in-grind, Matt Harvey (Exhumed, Gruesome) was recruited over beers in a sweaty Los Angeles apartment to bring his classic brand of oratory assault. The additions of veterans – drummer Danny Walker (Intronaut, Exhumed, Phobia) and bassist Menno Verbaten (Lightning Swords Of Death) – complete the fit-to-burn outfit. Expect nothing but the best of throat-shredding vocals, relentless blast beats, buzzsaw riffs, and raw bass tones. EXPULSION will leave you horrified with their vile brand of classic, ’80s sickness!

Matt Harvey – Vocals
Matt Olivo – Guitar
Danny Walker – Drums
Menno Verbaten – Bass