ESCHATON: New England-Based Progressive Death Metal Architects To Unleash Sentinel Apocalypse; Artwork, Track Listing And Video Teaser Unveiled

New England-based progressive death metal architects, ESCHATON, will unleash the audio abrasions that make up their Sentinel Apocalypse full-length upon the masses this May via Unique Leader Records.

A theological term that refers to the world during the post historic era of God’s overt apocalyptic reign, immediately preceding the end of the world, ESCHATON was founded in 2007 near Providence, Rhode Island and manifests a uniquely belligerent, stand-alone sound that’s at once harsh and procedural yet wholly-enthralling. Featuring vocalist Jason Viteri, guitarist brothers Joshua and Jared Berry, bassist Pat Pattison and drummer Darren Cesca (Pillory, Arsis, Goratory, Incinerate), Sentinel Apocalypse was captured at Cesca’s House Of Grind Studios in southern Connecticut and supplies eleven tracks of some of the most visceral and unrelenting sounds the collective has ever composed. Rife with surgically precise guitar sweeps, debilitating drum work and enough vocal venom to collapse a population, Sentinel Apocalypse is fit for devotees of the maniacal craftings of Carnifex, The Faceless, Necrophagist, The Black Dahlia Murder and Beneath The Massacre.

Tear your ear drums to the sounds of Sentinel Apocalypse with a brand new video teaser below.

Sentinel Apocalypse Track Listing:
1. Obligatory Conviction
2. Behold The Nexus
3. Immortal Mutilation
4. Achromatic Reign
5. Animus
6. Falsified Existence
7. Intergalactic Annihilation
8. The Beast Is Embedded
9. The Beast Is Awakened
10. Cognitive Hatred
11. Sentinel Apocalypse

Sentinel Apocalypse will be released via Unique Leader Records on May 19th, 2015 with additional teaser tracks and preorders to be announced shortly.

ESCHATON… combines technical skill and thoughtful composition, forging an unforgiving and aggressive sound that as a listener, will leave you picking up the pieces of that wimpy thing you called a life. Blending neo-classical progressive death metal riffs with grooves, solos and epic harmonies, guitarist Joshua Berry has a writing style that punches your face, many times, and leaves you crying for more…. Darren Cesca riddles your body with relentless blast-beats and lightning-fast fill combinations. Combine all this with half demon, half angel, half man vocalist Jason Viteri’s dynamic highs, brutal gutturals and greasy long hair and what do you get? Windmills.” – Sick Drummer