ENCOFFINATION: US Death Duo To Release Fourth LP, We Proclaim Your Death, O’ Lord, Via Selfmadegod Records In May; “Mysterium Fidei” Streaming + European Mini-Tour Begins Next Week

Selfmadegod Records is preparing to unveil the foreboding new LP from US death metal duo, ENCOFFINATION. The gnarled We Proclaim Your Death O’ Lord will see release in May, and the label has issued the album’s first single, “Mysterium Fidei,” alongside the cover art, track listing, and more.

Ending a five-year gap since their prior full-length, ENCOFFINATION‘s fourth full-length of oppressive funereal death marks a new era for the band. We Proclaim Your Death, O’ Lord sees these purveyors of wretched doom once again unleashing some of the heaviest funeral slow-motion metal ever created. With forty-three minutes of suffocating tonal obliteration, and hymns which examine themes of death worship and morbidity, salvation, and irreligion, the band’s ominous, penetrating sound is grimmer and bleaker than ever. Accept no imitation or falsehoods; the sound here unleashed resonates and permeates the essence of true death.

Engineered by ENCOFFINATION in the recesses of holy crypts among the bones and skulls of forgotten reverence, We Proclaim Your Death, O’ Lord was recorded in the eerie dusk of autumn in the year of our lord 2018. The album was, mixed, mastered, and completed with layout and design by Justin Stubbs, with Albert Edelfelt’s 1878 painting “Duke Karl Abusing The Corpse Of Klaus Fleming” adorning the cover, and photography by Dr. Paul Koudounaris and live photography by Hillarie Jason.

Stream the first single from ENCOFFINATION’s We Proclaim Your Death, O’ Lord‘s, “Mysterium Fidei,” RIGHT HERE.

Selfmadegod Records will issue We Proclaim Your Death, O’ Lord in its initial digital and CD incarnations on May 17th, with cassette and LP versions to follow shortly thereafter. Preorders for CD and digital will launch on May 1st, and additional tracks will be issued in the days ahead.

This is a mandatory release for fans of the most treacherous incarnations of funeral doom and ethereal death metal, citing Incantation, Rippikoulu, Morpheus Descends, Winter, and Disembowelment.

We Proclaim Your Death O’ Lord Track Listing:
1. Ebony Skulls
2. Graveside Monoliths
3. The Keys Of Hell And Death
4. Robe And Crown
5. Mysterium Fidei
6. A Monstrance Of Human Bone
7. Haunted Voices

The band will make their maiden trip to Europe in the coming days for a brutalizing five-date tour. Beginning this Tuesday, April 30th, The Holy Desolation Tour will see ENCOFFINATION and Father Befouled flying from the US to join Finland’s Krypts and Brazil’s Jupiterian for shows in Hamburg, Brussels, London, and Paris before culminating at the Netherlands Deathfest in Tilburg on May 4th where they’ll perform with the likes of Deicide, Incantation, Cryptopsy, Brujeria, Bethlehem, and many more. Watch for additional tour dates to be announced in the weeks ahead.

ENCOFFINATION – The Holy Desolation Tour w/ Father Befouled:
4/30/2019 Bambi Galore – Hamburg, DE
5/01/2019 Magasin 4 – Brussels, BE
5/02/2019 Boston Music Room – London, UK
5/03/2019 Gibus – Paris, FR
5/04/2019 013 – Tilburg, NL @ Netherlands Deathfest

Formed by members of death metal bands Father Befouled and Decrepitaph, among many others, ENCOFFINATION was formed in 2009 with a desire to play the heaviest and slowest death metal possible. The first official full-length, Ritual Ascension Beyond Flesh, was released via Selfmadegod in 2010, who also issued the second LP, O’ Hell, Shine In Thy Whited Sepulchres, the following year. The band played their first show in October 2010, which was recorded and eventually released on LP. A 7″ EP on Blood Harvest, a live 12″ on Psychedelic Lotus Order, a split 7″ with Grave Upheaval, and an exclusive 12″ EP on Debemur Morti titled Elegant Funerals For The Unknown Dead all saw release in 2012 when ENCOFFINATION also performed at the inaugural Martyrdoom Fest in NYC with Dead Congregation, Father Befouled, Cruciamentum, Evoken, and others. Their third album, III – Hear Me, O’ Death, was released through Selfmadegod in 2014, which was followed by the band’s first East Coast tour in early 2015. In 2017, the band played Maryland Deathfest and co-headlines Blood Of The Wolf Fest, and released a split 12″ with Sempiternal Dusk via End Theory Records, and the Necros Obscuritas CD, collecting their prior vinyl-only and rare tracks, via Selfmadegod, while writing their harrowing fourth LP, now realized as We Proclaim Your Death, O’ Lord.

Justin Blake Stubbs – guitars, bass, synth, vocals
Wayne Sarantopoulos – drums (album)
Amos Rifkin – drums (live)