ELEINE Releases Surprise Two-Track Single, Blood In Their Eyes; Band Welcomes Live Guitarist As Permanent Member + European Tour With Pain Underway

Photo by Madeleine Liljestam and Rikard Ekberg

Swedish symphonic dark metal act ELEINE only know one direction: towards the top! Besides releasing two strong records via Atomic Fire Records (2022’s Acoustic In Hell and 2023’s We Shall Remain), the band has performed shows around the globe alongside Kamelot, labelmates Sonata Arctica, and many others, including a North American live debut alongside Moonspell this past Spring (which will be followed by an appearance at ProgPower USA next year).

Their next adventure commenced today with the first of thirty-four shows as part of the European leg of the I Am On Tour with Pain, Ensiferum, and Ryujin. As a result of being on the road almost nonstop, the group’s lineup has also become more concrete with live guitarist Victor Jonasson joining ELEINE as permanent member and thus completing the band as a true quintet.

Vocalist Madeleine Liljestam and guitarist/vocalist Rikard Ekberg comment, “Victor has been our live guitarist since late 2021, and we are proud to welcome him as our new permanent guitarist in the band. Victor has proven himself repeatedly with great talent and team spirit. We are happy to welcome him to the band!”

Jonasson adds, “It feels amazing being a permanent member of such a fantastic band like ELEINE. After almost two years as their live session guitarist, I can safely say there are no better people to play with than these.”

Additionally, the Swedes have released a brand new digital two-track single titled Blood In Their Eyes. Its title may sound familiar since it belongs to a track that can also be found on ELEINE‘s latest studio offering, We Shall Remain. As a bonus, the band has added a previously unreleased instrumental version of the song.

Watch ELEINE’s “Blood In Their Eyes” visualizer at THIS LOCATION. Stream/purchase Blood In Their Eyes at THIS LOCATION.

Also check out the band’s recently About The Album video documentary (with more episodes coming soon) HERE.

Watch ELEINE’s previously released video for “War Das Alles,” “Never Forget,” “We Are Legion,” and “Stand By The Flame” HERE.  

We Shall Remain was written and produced by guitar player/vocalist Rikard Ekberg and lead vocalist Madeleine Liljestam while Thomas “Plec” Johansson took care of co-recording, mixing, and mastering at The Panic Room Studio in Skövde, Sweden. Its fiery artwork was designed by Nestor Avalos (nestoravalosofficial.com) and Madeleine Liljestam.

Order/stream We Shall Remain at: https://eleine.afr.link/weshallremainPR.

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube HERE. Listen to “Blood In Their Eyes [Instrumental Version]” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify HERE.

ELEINE w/ Pain, Ensiferum, Ryujin:
10/05/2023 Essigfabrik – Cologne, DE
10/06/2023 Iduna – Drachten, NL
10/07/2023 Metropool – Hengelo, NL
10/08/2023 Kavka Zappa – Antwerp, BE
10/10/2023 Ivory Blacks – Glasgow, UK
10/11/2023 Rebellion – Manchester, UK
10/12/2023 The Asylum – Birmingham, UK
10/13/2023 O2 Academy Islington – London, UK
10/14/2023 P60 – Amstelveen, NL
10/15/2023 Le Machine du Moulin Rouge – Paris, FT
10/16/2023 Warehouse – Nantes, FR
10/18/2023 Hard Club – Porto, PT
10/19/2023 RCA Club – Lisbon, PT
10/20/2023 Changó Club – Madrid, ES
10/21/2023 Sala Totem Aretoa – Pamplona, ES
10/22/2023 La Rayonne – Lyon, FR
10/23/2023 Kulturfabrik Kofmehl – Solothurn, CH
10/24/2023 Cvetličarna – Ljubljana, SI
10/25/2023 Live Music Club – Trezzo sull’Adda (MI), IT
10/26/2023 Klub Močvara – Zagreb, HR
10/27/2023 Quantic – Bucharest, RO
10/28/2023 FORM Space – Cluj-Napoca, RO
10/31/2023 Club Mixtape 5 -Sofia, BG
11/01/2023 Dürer Kert – Budapest, HU
11/02/2023 Kamienna 12 – Kraków, PL
11/03/2023 Szene – Vienna, AT
11/04/2023 Backstage (Halle) – Munich, DE
11/05/2023 Masters Of Rock Café – Zlín, CZ
11/07/2023 Hirsch – Nuremberg, DE
11/08/2023 Batschkapp – Frankfurt, DE
11/09/2023 Hellraiser – Leipzig, DE
11/10/2023 Gruenspan – Hamburg, DE
11/11/2023 Columbia Theater – Berlin, DE
11/12/2023 Im Wizemann (Club)n – Stuttgart, DE
End Tour
9/07/2024 PorgPower USA @ Center Stage – Atlanta, GA

Madeleine Liljestam – vocals
Rikard Ekberg – guitars, vocals
Victor Jonasson – guitars
Filip Stålberg – bass
Jesper Sunnhagen – drums