DWELLERS: Heavy Rock Trio To Release Pagan Fruit This May Via Small Stone; Preorders + Track Previews Available

Salt Lake City-based, self-dubbed “gut rock” trio, DWELLERS, is pleased to spread the seed of their sophomore full-length, Pagan Fruit, later this Spring via the amplifier-advocates at Small Stone Records.

The nine-track long player was recorded and engineered by Andy Patterson (SubRosa, Catholic Girls) at The Boars Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah, mixed by Eric Hoegemeyer (Luder) at Tree Laboratory in Brooklyn, New York and mastered by Chris Goosman (Sasquatch, Early, Five Horse Johnson, Acid King) at Baseline Audio Labs in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Swathed in the chilling, alluring, otherworldly cover art by Adrian Brouchy (Kongh, Black Cowgirl, Dead Rooster), Pagan Fruit follows in the still-echoing sonic shockwaves of DWELLERS‘ enthusiastically received 2012 debut, Good Morning Harakiri, which saw the newly-assembled trio of vocalist/guitarist Joey Toscano, bassist Dave Jones, and drummer Zach Hatsis pooling together their impressive prior musical credentials (Toscano with psych-metal adventurers Iota; Jones and Hatsis with doom/goth atmospheric bandits, SubRosa) with staggeringly powerful and memorable results.

Now, the terrible triplets are confident they can one-up themselves with Pagan Fruit: An album that both exceeds the lysergic power chord trip initiated on that first album, and expands the band’s collectively creative horizons into realms heretofore unexplored. Beyond the multifaceted influences, both subliminal and overt, picked up by discerning listeners on Good Morning Harakiri – influences ranging from Hawkwind to Soundgarden, Monster Magnet to Captain Beyond, Sons of Otis to the Screaming Trees – the songs/seeds found on DWELLERSPagan Fruit reveal novel, dynamically varied musical touchstones as far reaching as vintage Neil Young & Crazy Horse and Goat’s Head Soup-period Stones. Commends Blurt Magazine upon early inspection, “the record filters doomy blues rock through a blotter of shimmering desert psych, balancing Toscano’s skilled axework with songwriting stepped up several notches from the group’s 2012 debut.”

Pagan Fruit Track Listing:
1. Creature Comfort
2. Totem Crawler
3. Return To The Sky
4. Rare Eagle
5. Son Of Raven
6. Devoured By Lions
7. Spirit Of The Staircase
8. Waiting On Winter
9. Call Of The Hallowed Horn

Joey Toscano: vocals, guitars, harmonica
Dave Jones: bass, organ
Zach Hatsis: drums, vibraphone, Rhodes piano, synth, tambourine
Additional Musicians on Pagan Fruit:
Genevieve Smith: cello on “Spirit Of The Staircase”
Raven Quinn: vocals on “Call Of The Hallowed Horn”

Ascend to a higher plane of consciousness with the aid of your helpful guides, DWELLERS. Pagan Fruit will be available for consumption via Small Stone May 6th, 2014. Preorders as well as a taste of tracks of “Creature Comfort” and “Rare Eagle” available at THIS LOCATION.