DRUGS OF FAITH Complete Anticipated Debut Full-Length

People have been asking for over four years when DRUGS OF FAITH were finally going to release a full-length record. In February, the wait will be over for those ravenous fans. The Virginia-based trio have completed their debut full-length album Corroded, and are now preparing to drop it on the masses!

DRUGS OF FAITH’s riotous attack that fans have become attached to on their previous releases — including their recent inclusion on Relapse Records’ This Comp Kills Fascists Vol. 2 compilation, and their 3″ split CD with Antigama and the infamous self-titled MCD released by Selfmadegod — is more potent than ever on Corroded, which bears 14 new tracks in under 27 minutes. Lyrically they continue to focus on socio-political themes in their anguished but empowered fashion, while musically they continue to hone their distinctive dissonant grind n’ roll attack.

Corroded Track Listing:
1. Grayed Out
2. Foreign Climates
3. Race to the End
4. Hidden Costs
5. Giveaway
6. Anemic
7. Vignette
8. No We Can’t
9. Untitled
10. Checkers
11. Sight Unseen
12. Farewell Kiss
13. Hinges
14. The Age of Reason

Set for release via the band’s label home, Poland’s Selfmadegod Records, Corroded will be available to the public in February 2011, with a final release date to be announced shortly. Recorded at Developing Nations in Baltimore with Kevin Bernsten at the helm, and mastered by Scott Hull of Pig Destroyer/Agoraphobic Nosebleed, the album also features guest contributions from Pig Destroyer’s JR Hayes on a cover of His Hero Is Gone’s “Hinges” anthem. The band also filmed a video for Corroded‘s opening track “Grayed Out” with Dave Cardoso/Handshake Inc., which will be unleashed next week.

In North America please contact Earsplit PR with all Selfmadegod Records coverage requests or inquiries.