DELAIN: Epic Metal Troupe’s Third LP To See North American Release Via Sensory

Dutch symphonic metal troupe DELAIN have announced the details of their upcoming third full-length studio effort, We Are The Others, now confirmed for North American release this Summer via New Jersey-based top-tier progressive metal label Sensory Records, while CNR Entertainment will handle the release in The Netherlands and Roadrunner Records will handle the rest of Europe.

The follow-up to DELAIN‘s worldwide critically-acclaimed sophomore album April Rain — also released via the same Roadrunner/Sensory partnership in 2009 — We Are The Others broadcasts the band’s epic brand of metal bigger than ever, as always fronted by the soaring, vibrant vocals of Charlotte Wessels and drenched in the glorious keyboard passages of band founder ex-Within Temptation keyboardist, Martijn Westerholt.

Comprised of twelve brand new anthems, We Are The Others is an album littered with concepts in every aspect, from lyrically bridging fantasy with reality and actual events in history, to the steampunk-influenced cover art created by noted pop surrealist Glenn Arthur. DELAIN enlisted a massive production team for the recording, including Jacob Hellner (Rammstein, Apocalyptica), Fredrik Thomander and Anders Wikstrom (Scorpions, Backyard Babies), bringing every element of the album to life. The band met Fear Factory vocalist Burton C. Bell at Wacken Open Air, which resulted in a guest appearance on the album. Sensory’s special North American digipak edition features four additional live bonus tracks exclusive to this pressing.

Originally conceived by Westerholt as an all-star studio project, the immediate success of the debut album Lucidity quickly saw DELAIN evolving into a full-blown band. The immediate impact of Lucidity put Delain on tour, and as an instant live sensation across Europe, the band’s popularity continued to grow with the release of their second album April Rain. The band found themselves on tour throughout Europe, the United States, Mexico, and Brazil, with some of the highlights of said touring including festival performances at Wacken Open Air, Sonisphere, Lowlands, ProgPower USA, and Hellfest. As the band’s popularity grew they evolved from a support act for Kamelot and Epica into full fledged headliners across Europe.

Stay tuned as DELAIN unveil more new info on the new album as well as tour dates across the planet over the months ahead.

We Are The Others Track Listing [North American version]:
1. Mother Machine
2. Electricity
3. We Are The Others
4. Milk And Honey
5. Hit Me With Your Best Shot
6. I Want You
7. Where Is The Blood (feat. Burton C. Bell)
8. Generation Me
9. Babylon
10. Are You Done With Me
11. Get The Devil Out Of Me
12. Not Enough
13. The Gathering (live)
14. Control The Storm (live)
15. Shattered (live)
16. Sleepwalkers Dream (live)

DELAIN lineup:
Charlotte Wessels – vocals (ex-To Elysium, ex-Infernorama)
Martijn Westerholt – keyboards (ex-Within Temptation)
Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije – bass (ex-Detonation)
Timo Somers – guitars (ex-Vengeance)
Sander Zoer – drums (ex-Nemesea)