DEAD TO A DYING WORLD To Reissue 2011 Self-Titled Debut, Re-Envisioned As Reprise, On Deluxe 2xLP Format; Preorders Available

Texas-based blackened apocalyptic doom septet DEAD TO A DYING WORLD is pleased to release Reprise – a fully remixed, remastered, reimagining of the band’s 2011-released self-titled album. This reintroduction to the album features a remix by Billy Anderson, as well as a previously-unreleased cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Dance Me To The End Of Love,” for which a video has been created.

The massive seven-member DEAD TO A DYING WORLD lineup on this album was comprised of Mike Yeager on vocals, Mikhail Theihov on cello and vocals, Leigh Ann Jensen on upright bass, Sean Mehl on guitar, rhodes piano, and percussion, James Magruder on bass guitar, guitar, piano, and percussion, Stefan Gonzalez on drums, with viola performed by Eva Vonne. The album was initially recorded during the summer of 2010 at The Jam Room, produced by Phillip Cope, engineered by Jay Matheson and Steve Slavich. The cover of “Dance Me To The End Of Love” was recorded in the spring of 2017 at The Echo Lab, engineered by Matt Pence, with post-production and remix by Billy Anderson, and mastered by James Plotkin. The artwork was handled by Sera Timms and the layout/design by Sean Mehl.

DEAD TO A DYING WORLD remarks of the release of Reprise, “Rather than simply repress the long out-of-print self-titled album, we wanted to revisit the material and present it in a way we believe it was meant to be. With Billy Anderson at the helm once more, these songs breathe new life into the original material just as they had when they were written. Many thanks to our friends who made this record such a meaningful origin in so many ways.”

Stream and “name your price” download DEAD TO A DYING WORLD’s Reprise HERE and see the video for the cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Dance Me To The End Of Love” HERE.

Reprise is pressed on 200-gram rose splatter wax with heavyweight jackets, spot-gloss graphics, and a screen-printed D-side. This is an album that was truly meant for vinyl. The record sees its reissue December 14th through Tofu Carnage Records in North America and Alerta Antifascista Records in Europe. Find preorder options RIGHT HERE.

Reprise Track Listing:
1. Concrete And Steel
2. Stagnation
3. We Enter The Circle At Night… (Pt 1)
4. …And Are Consumed By Fire (Pt 2)
5. Dance Me To The End Of Love