COKEGOAT: Chicago Death/Doom Deviants To Scathe The Ears Of The Living With Debut Full-Length

Chicago death/doom deviants, COKEGOAT, are pleased to spew forth their debut full-length, Vessel. Recorded at Bricktop Recording on their home turf, the album was engineered by Andy Nelson of Weekend Nachos, mastered by renowned sound serpent Carl Saff (Unsane, Red Fang, Earthless et al), and offers up eight tracks of violent, face-raping death/doom centered around life, death, the earth, the moon and beyond. Comprised of three guitarists, three voices, synths, bass and drums, COKEGOAT crafts a straightforward yet intricate brand of heavy. Think Electric Wizard meets Mastodon, or Black Sabbath circa ’73 – ’76.

Vessel Track Listing:
1. Fear the Followers
2. Buried in the City
3. Dogs
4. End of Your Life, Pt. 1
5. End of Your Life, Pt. 2
6. Fly by Night, Pt. 2
7. Fly by Daylight
8. Glorious Dead

Jeff Wojtysiak – Guitar/Vocals
Ed Nudd – Guitar/Vocals
Chase Bentley – Guitar
Tim Baldwin – Bass
Rebekah Brown – Keys/Vocals
Jordan Schultz- Drums

Vessel will be released tomorrow, November 8, 2013 via Economy Of Motion Records and comes available on 180-gram LP and digital download. Further info, including live rituals, to be announced in the coming weeks.

“What you hear is the beginning. The future is being created.”