CALM HATCHERY Cover Art & Track Listing Revealed; New Song Posted

Northern Polish death metal squadron CALM HATCHERY have revealed the cover artwork and track listing for their upcoming second album, and first for Selfmadegod Records, Sacrilege Of Humanity! Check out the new song “We Are The Universe” available for streaming now on the band’s official Myspace page!

Featuring past and present members of Dead Infection and Tehace, CALM HATCHERY have just completed putting the final touches on Sacrilege Of Humanity. The band signed a worldwide deal with Selfmadegod, and the album shall hit the stores on November 15th 2010. The striking cover artwork was designed by Mentalporn (Deathstars, Behemoth).

“Our new album is quite diverse” CH guitarist Huzar comments on the content of new release. “We tried to combine technically advanced parts with some kind of simplicity and directness to get better contrast and avoid being monotonous. There are also some solutions that put more space into music – just to step aside for a moment from death metal standards. There are lots of melodies, but the album is still uncompromising. Sacrilege Of Humanity doesn’t promote hate, but is rather cumulating some form of cosmic energy flowing from minds of five people. We are aware that everything surrounding us is cosmic, and we’re just a small part of it…”

CALM HATCHERY’s technical, brutal death metal — inspired by such genre leaders as Nile, Morbid Angel, Decapitated and Immolation — was flawlessly captured for Sacrilege Of Humanity at the infamous Hertz Studio, in Bialystok, Poland, recorded and supervised by the Wieslawski Bros (Behemoth, Vader, Hate).

Sacrilege Of Humanity Track Listing:

1. Rattlesnake’s Dream
2. Sea Of Truth
3. Messerschmitt
4. We Are The Universe
5. Mirror Giants
6. Hymn Of The Forgotten
7. Them
8. Lost In The Sands
9. Those Who Were
10. Shine For The Chosen One
11. The Blood Of Stalingrad

CALM HATCHERY debuted four years ago with their El Alamein album. Recently the band achieved some major success by winning the 20th August Rock Generacja Festival and having the opportunity to present itself next day in Koszalin Amphitheatre together with Vader and Napalm Death.