BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS Ministry Founder Al Jourgensen’s Long Anticipated Country Album Finally Arrives

AFM Records will kick off their 2012 North American release schedule with the CD version of the highly-anticipated debut from BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS, the psycho-country/metal alter-ego of Ministry’s infamous founder, Al Jourgensen.

In addition to his worldwide notoriety as the Godfather of industrial metal, the public has long been aware of Al Jourgensen’s doppelganger, Buck Satan; an idea birthed in homage to his longtime country music hero Buck Owens. Owens, just prior to his death, “blessed” Jourgensen’s country side-project BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS, and now finally fully realized years later, this anticipated, apocalyptic bit of filthy modern Americana is complete, the collection of hymns dubbed Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free.

Jourgensen recruited additional henchmen for the debut recordings from BUCK SATAN AND THE 666 SHOOTERS, including Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick), Tony Campos (Static-X) and Mike Scaccia (Rigor Mortis), in addition to a plethora of guest musicians bearing fiddles, cellos, pedal steel guitars, mandolins, banjos, and more for the construction of the album, utilizing his extensive knowledge of country music to accomplish the album, including eleven original numbers as well as a nod to the legendary Gram Parsons on “Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man.” Weighing in with over fifty minutes of high-octane “country core” debauchery, Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free should no doubt be a highly anticipated release for diehard Ministry/Jourgensen fans as well as anybody with a penchant for outlaw country music or raging American rock in general.

Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free will be released on CD via AFM Records through Dismanic Distribution on January 17th, with the digital release being handled by Jourgensen’s own Thirteenth Planet Records. Check out the album art for Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free, band photos and more at this location. Preorders for the CD are available here.

Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free Track Listing:
1. Quicker Than Liquor
2. What’s Wrong With Me
3. Medication Nation
4. Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man
5. The Only Time I’m Sober Is When You’re Gone
6. Cheap Wine, Cheap Ramen
7. Down The Drain
8. Sleepless Nights and Bar Room Fights
9. Friend of the Devil
10. Ten Long Years In Texas
11. I Hate Every Bone In Your Body Except Mine
12. Take Me Away