Black Metal Battalion VALDUR To Unleash Raven God Amongst Us; Cover Art, Track Listing + Tour Dates Revealed

VALDUR, California lords of all that is black and abysmal, are readying to unleash their long-awaited new full-length Raven God Amongst Us. Featuring nine tracks of sonic decay, the self-financed/self-produced long player will be released via drummer Sxuperion’s own BloodyMountain Records.

Said Sxuperion of the infernal offering: ” The new full length is named after a song from our split with Lightning Swords Of Death that came out a couple of years ago. This all makes sense to us as it is another necessary piece of the dark and mysterious puzzle that is called ‘Creation.’ Once again, it is self-funded by the band and released on my own BloodyMountain Records, proof that we truly believe in what we are doing and how important it is at this time to delve deeper into the abyss that is VALDUR.”

Raven God Amongst Us follows the band’s limited two-song 7″ released via SatansMight/CultoftheHorns and the three-way split with Killgasm and Shitestrom released via ChristHammer Records earlier this year.

Raven God Amongst Us Track Listing:
1. “Intro”
2. “Wound Fires In The Afterlife”
3. “Great Abyss Unfold”
4. “Gravlagt I Morkets Natt!”
5. “Med Fjell I Horisonten”
6. “Berserrker”
7. “Past Of Wolves”
8. “Vicious Existence”
9. “Creation”

In addition, VALDUR will embark on a rare set of live dates later this month. Confirmed dates thus far include:

7/16/2010 J.R.’s – Philadelphia, PA w/ Dekap Attak, Returner + TBA
7/17/2010 Union Pool – Brooklyn, NY w/ The Funeral Pyre, Early Grave and Mutilation Rights
7/18/2010 KC’s Tap – Pawtucket, RI w/ Sin of Angels + TBA
7/19/2010 Lit Lounge – New York, NY w/ Mutilation Rites, Syphilitic Lust
7/21/2010 The Riot Room – Kansas City, MO w/ Stonehaven, Othis, Witchreign, Mithral
7/23/2010 Lucky Lady – Las Vegas, Nevada w/ Morbosidad, Ritual Combat, Sumeria, Obeisance
7/24/2010 Dog Pound – Salt Lake City, UT w/ Iconoclast Contra, Ritual Combat

“…one of the most promising black metal acts…in America today.” — Metal Flows In My Veins

“First things first, ‘Raven God Amongst Us’ is basically black metal nirvana; this track spews sparks of brilliance, streaking trails of incandescent melody leaving wisps of joy within the brain. I could eat this song for breakfast….” — Metal Observer on the Lightning Swords Of Death/VALDUR split.