BIG MESS: Indisciplinarian To Release Try To Enjoy It LP From Copenhagen Melodic Punk Act; “Pick Ur Queen” Video Playing At New Noise Magazine

BIG MESS - Band 2_HI_@Martin_Davidsen[photo by Martin Davidsen]

Copenhagen based melodic punk rockers BIG MESS has set the release of their second album, Try To Enjoy It, for September 29th via Indisciplinarian. Advancing its release, the band has issued a new single called “Pick Ur Queen” accompanied by an amusing DIY music video which is now playing at New Noise Magazine.

In 2016, BIG MESS released their debut LP You Know I Care, which caused punks to hum along throughout Copenhagen. It’s hard not to – the band’s music is melodic, unpretentious, and personal. BIG MESS‘ follow-up record, Try To Enjoy It, takes that catchiness to new heights. The album consists of twelve melodic, energetic songs about heartbreak, illness, and gender identity.

The first single from Try To Enjoy It is “Pick Ur Queen,” of which guitarist and main songwriter Tobias Bendixen offers, “‘Pick Ur Queen’ showcases our direct, poppy side and is a song of new love and letting down your guard. The title is not to be taken as heteronormative as it may seem – it is actually referring to my own fluctuating gender expressions as well as Poison Ideas hardcore classic Pick Your King.”

BIG MESS bassist Magnus Olesen created a fun, karaoke-style video for the song, which is now playing at New Noise Magazine.

Check out the “Pick Ur Queen” video at New Noise Magazine HERE

“Pick Ur Queen” has been released as a digital single and is available on all relevant digital platforms HERE.

Try To Enjoy It is a melodic, energetic punk rock record, which — besides its rock n’ roll setup — also shines with its colorful instrumentation born out of imagination, play, and impulsive experimentation. The record was produced by BIG MESS and Emil Hassing, mastered by Danish punk legend Peter Peter (Sort Sol, Bleeder Group) and bears the artwork of Anna Sofie Mørch Bendixen.

BIG MESSTry To Enjoy It will be released on LP and digital formats via Indisciplinarian on September 29th, and the band has a string of Scandinavian shows coming up in connection with the release. Watch for LP preorder links, additional audio samples, and more to be released in the days ahead.

9/06/2017 Tape – Arhaus, DK
9/30/2017 Huset – Copenhagen, DK
10/13/2017 128:A – Gothenburg, SE
10/14/2017 Blitz – Oslo, NO
11/02/2017 Kulturstationen – Vanloese, DK

BIG MESS - Try To Enjoy It (Indisc19) Artwork_HI

Try To Enjoy It Track Listing:
1. Pick Ur Queen
2. Leave This Scene
3. Counting on U
4. Double-edged
5. Still S.A.D.
6. Bridesmaid
7. 2 of U
8. Nobody’s Favorite
9. Kill ‘Em All
10. Montage Feeling
11. Stay With Ur Friends
12. Ny Kold