BEASTMILK: Apocalyptic Post-Punk Outfit To See North American Release Via Magic Bullet

Climax is the highly anticipated debut full-length from Finnish apocalyptic post-punk rock quartet BEASTMILK. Recorded, mixed, and produced in July of 2013 at GodCity Studios by Kurt Ballou, the album features ten songs of staggering refinement, brilliance, and complete mastery the likes that only rarely appear on albums destined for classic, genre cornerstone status.

It’s almost paradoxical to consider, but Climax conveys a true, genuine excitement and all-consuming state of euphoric thrall in the face of the bleak, end-of-days thematic narratives spun by vocalist Kvohst. Instead of stereotypically brooding and glacially plodding through the inherent darkness cast from Kvohst’s poetic spells, the instrumentalists of BEASTMILK (guitarist Goatspeed, drummer Paile, and bassist Arino) apply a unique, surging catchiness composed of infectious anthemic charges and unbreakable spirit from beginning to end.

True to form, when the end finally comes and consumes all else, Climax stands as the enduring battle hymn for the exhilarated survivors of a cold world.

Give in to the voices in your head.

Hear the first full song off Climax at Pitchfork, who states with the track, “Apocalyptic visions and a wicked sense of humor populate audio nightmares as BEASTMILK create visceral, unsettling death rock for the elite in ‘Love in a Cold World,’ a jangly post-punk death wish.” “Love in a Cold World” is now playing RIGHT HERE.

To be released on CD, digital download and LP — the first pressing to see both white and white with red swirl color scemes — Climax will see the light of day through Magic Bullet Records in North America on November 29, 2013, under direct license from Svart Records, also set to release the album the same day across Europe.

Climax Track Listing:
1. Death Reflects Us
2. The Wind Blows Through Their Skulls
3. Genocidal Crush
4. You are Now Under Our Control
5. Ghosts Out of Focus
6. Nuclear Winter
7. Fear Your Mind
8. Love in a Cold World
9. Surf the Apocalypse
10. Strange Attractors