AUSTIN STAMBAUGH: Nashville Folk Artist To Release Midwest Supernatural Album On Anti-Corporate Music In June; “Ain’t Through Being Lonely Yet” Now Streaming

photos by Jared Manzo

Midwest Supernatural is the new studio album by Nashville folk/country artist AUSTIN STAMBAUGH, confirmed for release in June through Anti-Corporate Music.

AUSTIN STAMBAUGH’s Midwest Supernatural is a dream document of personal wisdom and narrations from his Northeast Ohio upbringings. With dreamscape sounds of pedal steel guitar and fiddle washing through quick train beats hung on minor keys the record combines the best of his melodic ear as well as his ear for character that we read in his short stories.

Midwest Supernatural was recorded live with minimal overdubs in a three-day period, engineered by Dan Emery of Black Matter Mastering and Anti-Corporate Music and produced by Benjamin Tod of Lost Dog Street Band and AUSTIN STAMBAUGH. The tracks also showcase world class drummer John Mctigue III (Emmylou Harris, Rodney Crowell), bass fiddle player Jared Manzo (Chris Scruggs, Brazilbilly), fiddle visionary Derek Pell (Ray Price), and Northeast Ohio pedal steel giant Stephen “Tebbs” Karney (Rodney & The Regulars).

STAMBAUGH reveals about the recording sessions, “I was scared to death, but I went in and tracked live with the best musicians in the world. The result is the greatest record I’ve ever made. I leaned heavy on the nonfiction side of writing and designed music that most closely fits the music in my head.”

The first single from AUSTIN STAMBAUGH’s Midwest Supernatural, “Ain’t Through Being Lonely Yet,” is now streaming at Bandcamp HERE and YouTube HERE.

Midwest Supernatural will be released on all streaming platforms by Nashville-based Anti-Corporate Music on June 16th, with a CD version also in production. Find presaves HERE and digital reorders HERE, and watch for additional previews and updates to post shortly.

Midwest Supernatural Track Listing:
1. ‘Til I Reach Downtown
2. Ain’t Through Being Lonely Yet
3. Final Delivery
4. If It Doesn’t Matter Now
5. Jim Given Of LaGrange
6. Big Engine Blue
7. What It Costs
8. San Marcos Inn
9. My Pennsylvania Girl
10. Let’s Be Brothers Here
11. We Live In The Dream We Choose