ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE: Virginia-Based Black/Death Duo To Release Purifying Blade Via Profound Lore Records In October; “Victorious Legions Of Satan” Streaming + Tour Dates Confirmed

Profound Lore confirms the early October deployment of Purifying Blade, the confrontational second album from Richmond, Virginia-based black/death duo ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE. The album’s track listing, cover art, and lead single “Victorious Legions Of Satan” have been issued.

ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE was formed in 2016 as an alliance between RZ and SB. Through extensive touring along the east coast and multiple releases, the band has solidified their place as a violent force to be reckoned with. Each effort has further developed the duo’s sound, enhancing the barbarity of previous releases.

The storm now approaches, and ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE is prepared to release their second full-length, Purifying Blade. Sustaining the unhinged violence on display on 2020’s Filth Of The World EP ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE rises victorious in the temple assaulted; each track on Purifying Blade is a weapon wielded by wickedness and hatred directed at the heart of Christendom. Faces of black evil, shields hardened with the cracked ribs of the dead.

Experience the first incinerating precursor of ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE’s Purifying Blade, “Victorious Legions Of Satan,” now streaming RIGHT HERE.

Purifying Blade will see release through Profound Lore on LP, CD, and digital platforms on October 8th. Stand by for preorders, additional audio samples, and more to be issued over the bleak weeks ahead.

Purifying Blade Track Listing:
1. Intro – The Way Of Cain
2. Carried Into Darkness
3. Unleashed Hostility
4. Chaos Insignia
5. Led By Fire
6. Victorious Legions Of Satan
7. Intro – That the Wicked Be Revealed
8. Defiled In Iniquity
9. (To Be Sooner) Broken By Pain
10. Antichrist Siege Machine
11. The Inevitable Penalty

Surrounding the release of Purifying Blade, ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE will take their carnage to the streets. The band has confirmed a hometown Richmond gig with Gatecreeper, Genocide Pact, and Mutually Assured Destruction on September 10th, followed by a show with Morbosidad, Unholy Spirits, False Prophet in Brooklyn on September 25th. October sees them in Milwaukee on the 16th with Pan-Amerikan Native Front, Pig’s Blood, Impure, then in Washington for the Purifying Blade record release show with Bog Body and Ilsa on the 30th. The band plays Mass Destruction IV with Suffocation, Repulsion, Nuclear Assault, and more in November, and the band is already booked for Maryland Deathfest and Total Death Over Mexico in 2022. Watch for further updates.

9/10/2021 The Warehouse – Richmond, VA w/ Gatecreeper, Genocide Pact, Mutually Assured Destruction
9/25/2021 Lucky 13 Saloon – Brooklyn, NY w/ Morbosidad, Unholy Spirits, False Prophet
10/16/2021 Club Garbaldi – Milwaukee, WI w/ Pan-Amerikan Native Front, Pig’s Blood, Impure
10/30/2021 Atlas Brew Works – Washington, D.C. *Purifying Blade LP release show w/ Bog Body, Ilsa
11/05-07/2021 Mass Destruction IV @ Center Stage Theater – Atlanta, GA
5/29/2022 Maryland Deathfest – Baltimore, MD
7/24/2022 Total Death Over Mexico – Mexico City, MX