ALTAR: Swedish Death Metallers To Release Career-Spanning Compilation Through Pulverised Records

Long-defunct Swedish death metal legion ALTAR are set to unleash the most complete collection of recorded material from their six-year existence (1989 – 1995). Entitled Dark Domains, the compilation features 17 tracks, remastered by legendary multi-instrumentalist Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio, Sweden, as well as exclusive cover art and layout by Kontamination Design in Poland, and rare, never-before-seen photos hand-picked by the band. The Dark Domains comp is dedicated in loving memory to the late Mieszko Talarczyk (Nasum /ex-ALTAR).

Dark Domains Track Listing
1. Nothing Human (1992 CD)
2. Lifeless Passion (1992 CD)
3. Daymare/A Message From The Grave (1992 CD)
4. Decapitated (1992 CD)
5. Ex Oblivione (1992 CD)
6. Sleeping Prophet (1993 Demo)
7. Floodgates Of Emotions (1993 Demo)
8. Darklight (1993 Demo)
9. Violent Acts (1994 Demo)
10. Days Forever Grey (1994 Demo)
11. Severed On The Attic (1991 Demo)
12. Decapitated (1991 Demo)
13. Hallucinations (1991 Demo)
14. No Flesh… (1991 Demo)
15. Instrumental (1995 Demo)
16. Severed On The Attic (1992 CD)
17. No Flesh… (1992 CD)

Dark Domains will be released via Pulverised Records in sinister cooperation with Konqueror Records and is a collector’s gem every old-school death metal fan should own.