ALL PIGS MUST DIE Returns With Hostage Animal; “A Caustic Vision” Premiered At Revolver Magazine

APMD [photo by Patrik Kučera][photo by Patrik Kučera]

ALL PIGS MUST DIE is preparing for the release of their third LP, Hostage Animal, due through Southern Lord on October 27th. The bludgeoning new track, “A Caustic Vision,” is now playing at Revolver Magazine.

Four years since the release of their last full-length, ALL PIGS MUST DIE has returned with Hostage Animal, a ten-song album that distills aggressive music to its purest tenets. The band, now a five-piece with the addition of Brian Izzi (Trap Them) on guitar, is comprised of some of the most well-seasoned musicians on the eastern seaboard – Kevin Baker (The Hope Conspiracy), Ben Koller (Converge), Matt Woods (Bloodhorse), and Adam Wentworth (Bloodhorse). Hostage Animal is their most dynamic collection of work thus far, and the album’s first single, “A Caustic Vision,” is an aural representation of the record as a whole; concise, intense, aggressive, and carrying a bleak world view.

Listen to ALL PIGS MUST DIE’s “A Caustic Vision” today via Revolver Magazine RIGHT HERE.

ALL PIGS MUST DIE unleashed their first full-length in 2011 with God Is War, the thirty-minute rip a nod to primeval disdain and anger. Exploring facets of human conflict one track at a time, God Is War introduced the world to a whole new spectrum of rage. In 2013, APMD upped the ante with Nothing Violates This Nature; having honed their craft with more speed and filth, the band pushed their sound closer to the edge.

Now, in 2017, the band is gearing up for the release of Hostage Animal which, like its predecessors, was recorded at Kurt Ballou’s GodCity Studio. But that is where the similarities end; Hostage Animal ushers in ten new songs that pulverize, gnash, and whirl with the band’s most punishing delivery yet. Hostage Animal showcases that ALL PIGS MUST DIE is far more than the sum of their parts, and their fusion of crust punk, hardcore, and metal is more ferocious than ever before.

ALL PIGS MUST DIE has confirmed several new performances coinciding with the release of the new LP, with shows in Brooklyn on October 19th, Boston on October 20th, and Providence on October 21st. Additional tour dates will be announced shortly.

10/19/2017 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY
10/20/2017 Great Scott – Boston, MA
10/21/2017 AS220 – Providence, RI

APMD Hostage Animal

Hostage Animal Track Listing:
1. Hostage Animal
2. A Caustic Vision
3. Meditation of Violence
4. Slave Morality
5. End Without End
6. Blood Wet Teeth
7. Moral Purge
8. Cruelty Incarnate
9. The Whip
10. Heathen Reign

Kevin Baker – vocals
Brian Izzi – guitar
Ben Koller – drums
Adam Wentworth – guitar
Matt Woods – bass