ALCATRAZZ Announces New Album, Take No Prisoners; First Video/Single, “Don’t Get Mad…Get Even,” Featuring Girlschool, Out Now + Preorders Available

Los Angeles-born heavy metal icons ALCATRAZZ today unleash their ferocious new single, “Don’t Get Mad…Get Even (Feat. Girlschool),” taken from their upcoming studio album, Take No Prisoners, set for release via Silver Lining Music on May 19th.

The track sees ALCATRAZZ collaborating with the legendary Girlschool in a full-force, head-banging fist-pumper. “’Don’t Get Mad…Get Even’ is a very Thin Lizzy, AC/DC-ish type of tune,” says ALCATRAZZ founding member and keyboardist Jimmy Waldo. “To make it even better, we have our friends Girlschool joining us on the chorus. We recorded this during our last European tour when both bands were together; it turned out fantastic!”

“On a day off during the tour, in a hotel room in France, we were suddenly asked to jump in and sing the chorus on a new ALCATRAZZ song” adds Girlschool drummer Denise Dufort. “Jimmy Waldo had his mobile recording gear on the road. We all got around the microphone. We had fun doing this one, and it’s a really good song, a great hard rock song!”

Watch the video for ALCATRAZZ’s “Don’t Get Mad…Get Even (Feat. Girlschool)” by Natalia Jonderko Śmiechowicz at THIS LOCATION.

ALCATRAZZ is determined to make up for lost time, roaring forwards at warp factor ten to deliver Take No Prisoners, their sixth studio album and the third in three years. Comprised of ten cracking, charismatic tracks, with each containing the unique fusion of classic American rock with the full grain hard-rocking attitude of British heavy metal, Take No Prisoners sees ALCATRAZZ energetically soaring and exploring melodic progression with road-warrior riffs. “Little Viper” rides a scything guitar into a thunderous, Dio-like assault, whilst the band also show their calmer, more expansive side with the epic “Strangers,” but when an album finishes at the burn point of “Bring On The Rawk,” there can be no question that ALCATRAZZ’s collective boot is repeatedly kicking serious ass!

Comprised of Doogie White (vocals), Joe Stump (guitars), Jimmy Waldo (keyboards), Gary Shea (bass), and Larry Paterson (drums), and with Giles Lavery and Waldo producing, Take No Prisoners is a loudly, and proudly classic rock album which draws on the ALCATRAZZ traditions of technically excellent screaming guitars, thunderous rhythm, and the sort of vocals and overall aura that evoke prime Dio and Rainbow. And, of course, a primed and fully tuned-up ALCATRAZZ, whose career is fast taking on Benjamin Button proportions.

Take No Prisoners will be released on digipak CD, 12” Black vinyl, digital download, streaming and special D2C bundles. Preorders are available at THIS LOCATION.

Take No Prisoners Track Listing:

    1. Little Viper
    2. Don’t Get Mad…Get Even (Feat. Girlschool)
    3. Battlelines
    4. Strangers
    5. Gates Of Destiny
    6. Alcatrazz
    7. Holy Roller (Love’s Temple)
    8. Power In Numbers
    9. Salute The Colours
    10. Bring On The Rawk

Celebrating the fortieth anniversary of their formation, ALCATRAZZ is joining Girlschool for a co-headlining UK tour, set to begin TONIGHT! Both bands will bring their electrifying, foot-stomping performances to eight cities across the UK. Kicking off in Buckley and ending in the iconic London venue, Underworld, this tour is a must for all metalheads. For tickets visit:

ALCATRAZZ w/ Girlschool:
2/03/2023 Tivoli Venue – Buckley, UK
2/04/2023 Waterloo – Blackpool, UK
2/05/2023 Bannermans – Edinburgh, UK
2/07/2023 Nightrain – Bradford, UK
2/08/2023 Trillians – Newcastle, UK
2/09/2023 Eleven – Stoke, UK
2/10/2023 The Robin 2 – Wolverhampton, UK
2/11/2023 Camden Underworld – London, UK*
*Rescheduled 2022 show original tickets still valid

Jimmy Waldo – keyboards
Gary Shea – bass
Doogie White – lead vocals
Joe Stump – guitar
Larry Paterson – drums