AHTME: Kansas City Technical Death Metal Strategists Premiere “The Sentinel’s Order” Video At No Clean Singing; The Demonization Preorders Available


Kansas City technical death metal strategists/recent Unique Leader signees, AHTME, formerly known as The Roman Holiday, will be reissuing their 2013-issued The Demonization.

Though The Demonization never had an official release, the forty-minute bruiser was well-received among the band’s extensive local fan base and online community. Originally recorded with Navene Koperweis (Animosity, Animals As Leaders, Entheos) in San Francisco in 2009, the album is set to be reissued on March 25th via Unique Leader.

In advance of its release, today No Clean Singing is pleased to unveil the official new video for fourth cut, “The Sentinel’s Order.” Issues AHTME of the track, “‘The Sentinel’s Order’ is one of the first songs we wrote as a band and it does a great job of encompassing what this project is about. It’s fast, aggressive and violent. We really wanted to focus on the intensity that attracted us all to this genre of music in the first place. It’s a song about doing what we as humans were created to do, indulging in carnal desires and paying no heed to what the constructs of modern morality deem socially acceptable (to an extent). This is a song about really reverting to your animal instincts and I think even without the lyrics, the music itself paints a picture along those lines. Though this song is one of our favorites, it came about very early in the writing process. We are proud of how it came together, having said that, the rest of the album only gets better and we are beyond stoked to have an official reissue coming out and finally get it out to people who would never have had a chance to hear it otherwise.”

Adds No Clean Singing: “It’s very difficult to predict how the band’s sound might have changed in the significant stretch of years since the song was recorded… But taking it as we find it — set against the eye-popping footage of the band performing the song — these guys can fly like the wind. The music is fast and furious, but not simply a blizzard of beats, notes, and spit-fire growls. While it is indeed a dose of jet-fueled decimation, it’s also a catchy tech-death beast. So now we have evidence that these dudes have impressive technical chops and some songwriting flair as well. It will be interesting to see what comes next….”

In the meantime, check out “The Sentinel’s Order” at THIS LOCATION. Collect the pieces of your shattered skull later.

The Demonization Track Listing:

  1. A New Fire
  2. James’ Penis (Lyseria)
  3. Trainwreck
  4. The Sentinel’s Order
  5. The Demonization
  6. Defeat Zeke
  7. Synaptic Disconnection
  8. Ream Dream
  9. Humanity Laid To Rest
  10. Blood Turned To Saline

Forged in 2005 in Kansas City, Missouri, AHTME brings a signature and unique sound to the table. Start with surgically precise but groove-infused guitar riffs, lay them atop a percussion section as sturdy as a field of steel girders and as intricate as a handmade Swiss grandfather clock, throw in a heaping helping of raw, violent vocal incursions, and you have yourself AHTME. Following a near three-year hiatus, AHTME, are indeed back with a proverbial vengeance.


To preorder The Demonization point your browser to THIS LOCATION.