AFM iPool Update

The following titles are currently available via the AFM iPool site. Contact Earsplit for more info on accessing these releases for coverage.

SOLUTION.45 – For Aeons Past
Release Date: May 11, 2010
For Aeons Past is the debut full-length from all-star melodic death metal group SOULTION.45. The band features within its ranks vocalist Christian Älvestam (Scar Symmetry, Solar Dawn, Torchbearer, Angel Blake, Unmoored etc), guitarists Jani Stefanović (The Weakening, Am I Blood, Mehida, Templar The Few Against Many etc.) and Tom Gardiner (Hateform, Scorched Earth Tactics, Essence of Sorrow etc.), bassist Anders Edlund (Incapacity, Angel Blake, Solar Dawn, The Few Against Many) and drummer Rolf Pilve (Division OfTthe Spoils, Essence Of Sorrow, Miseration, Megiddon etc.). The band formed in 2007 and recorded one eight-track demo in 2008 with Tomas “Plec” Johansson (Unmoored, Scar Symmetry) before signing with AFM Records. For Aeons Past offers 10 tracks produced again by “Plec” and includes lyrical contribution and guest vocals from Dark Tranquillity’s Mikael Stanne and stunning artwork from Pär Olofsson (Immortal, Exodus, The Faceless).

TRIOSPHERE – The Road Less Traveled
Release Date: May 25, 2010
Progressive metal from Trondheim, Norway, TRIOSPHERE in the fall of 2004 by former Griffin guitarist Marcus Silver, vocalist/bassist Ida Haukland and drummer Ørjan Aare Jørgensen. The Road Less Traveled, the band’s second full-length (and first for AFM) was recorded in their hometown and mixed by Tommy Hansen in Jailhouse Studio, Denmark.

Coming Soon:
MASTERPLAN – Time To Be King
German power metallers MASTERPLAN will issue their fourth full-length later this Spring. Since the return of original singer Jorn Lande, guitarist Roland Grapow and his band have gained a new found-energy and are set to continue their impressive career from a place of strength. Time To Be King features 10 tracks and was mixed and mastered by Mikko Karmilla at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki.

Still available:

The fourth full-length from Savatage mastermind JON OLIVA.

ORDEN OGAN – Easton Hope
Meloic celtic power metal from Germany.