THEORIES: Seattle-Based Death Grind Unit Featuring Members Of Samothrace, Black Breath, Skarp, Book Of Black Earth, And More To Release Vessel Full-Length Via Corpse Flower Records This Spring; Decibel Premieres New Track + Preorders Available

“…a ten-track ripper that crashes upon the listener in wave after wave of riff-driven intensity.” — Decibel

Four years since their debut, Seattle death grinders THEORIES — featuring current/former members of Samothrace, Black Breath, Skarp, Book Of Black Earth, and more — are back with Vessel, ten tracks of intricate and unforgettable brutality. Recorded and mixed by Andy Patterson (Cult Leader, Gaza, Eagle Twin) at The Boars Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah and mastered by Dave Otero (Primitive Man, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation) at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, Vessel is raw, grimy, and absolutely punishing; the sound THEORIES has been striving for since their inception.

Issues the band, “It’s 2019. Everything is fucked, water is becoming undrinkable, air is becoming toxic, people are on all opposing sides at each other’s throats with hate, the wealthy and powerful practice in profits over humanity, peoples’ idea of change comes from ‘thoughts and prayers’ social media posts, depression has run rampant, and we’re all dying. This isn’t some dystopian story plot; this is where the world is. We wrote a record; that’s not what it’s about. But it’s pissed and so are we.”

In advance of its April release via Corpse Flower Records, Decibel Magazine is pleased to unveil opening track “Human Vessel Cell” hailing the track’s, “tremolo-picked fury, backed by a tooth-rattling low end and furious drumming (plus a snare that refuses to be ignored).”

Sample “Human Vessel Cell” at Decibel at THIS LOCATION.

THEORIES’ Vessel will be released on CD, digital, and vinyl formats via Corpse Flower Records on April 12th. For preorders visit the Corpse Flower Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION.

Vessel Track Listing:
1. Human Vessel Cell
2. Harvest
3. Ill Will
4. Undertow
5. –
6. Lamprey
7. Slow Poison
8. Hospital Hangover
9. Taking Up Space
10. Hollow

Forged in 2011, THEORIES released Regression in 2015 on Metal Blade, a worthy introduction of Lee McGlothlen’s (Black Breath) caterwauling guitar riffs, Kush Karimi’s nauseating bass attack, and the relentlessly creative drumming of Joe Axler (ex- Samothrace, Skarp, Book Of Black Earth). The band toured extensively, appearing at Maryland Death Fest and Southwest Terror Fest, and sharing stages with the likes of Goatwhore, Black Breath, Mutilation Rites, Wake, and Ghoul before coming home and refining their sound into something even more intense and inscrutable. After parting ways with their frontman, the band recruited Wes Harrison on second guitar, and created their new three-vocal attack that further adds to the chaos of Vessel, an album that pulls from multiple extremes to carve out its own grisly niche.