CANNIBAL CORPSE: A Skeletal Domain Out TODAY On Metal Blade Records; Band Announces Special Instagram Contest + SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal Hosts A Week-Long CANNIBAL CORPSE Takeover

Today marks of the official unveiling of CANNIBAL CORPSE’s anticipated A Skeletal Domain full-length! Out NOW via Metal Blade Records, the thirteenth full-length from the American death metal institution was produced by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, DevilDriver) at Audio Hammer Studios, and delivers twelve ill-omened tracks in forty-four minutes, the result of which is a colossal, confrontational, and meticulously-executed display of unparalleled brutality.

In an 8/10 review, Decibel Magazine gushes, “‘Vector Of Cruelty’ is a masterful combination of coruscating mid-pace burl and quirky thrash, ‘The Murderer’s Pact’ pushes boundaries in the fields of lead work and atonality, while ‘Kill Or Become’ has a sizzling, infectious quality and the potential to be a set closer should they ever quit it with ‘Hammer Smashed Face.’… the point is, there’s material on lucky number thirteen that stands up to the classics.” Ghost Cult commends, “A Skeletal Domain has shown the world that CANNIBAL CORPSE is still on top of their death metal game and just how evil these guys can be,” while The Guardian boasts, “A cleaner, sharper production certainly gives the likes of teeth-shattering opener ‘High Velocity Impact Spatter’ and the scattershot thud of ‘Sadistic Embodiment’ a more pristine air than anything on 2012’s Torture, but it is the subtle flights of perverse structural fancy lurking within the sustained riff tirade of ‘The Murderer’s Pact’ and the gleefully unsavory ‘Asphyxiate To Resuscitate’ that make this one of CANNIBAL CORPSE’s most absorbing records in years.” In a 4/5 verdict, Sputnik Music notes, “CANNIBAL CORPSE have pushed the technicality of their songs without forgetting the brutality or speed that fans have come to expect. They’ve also added a thrash element that periodically rears its head before being murdered by another blast beat and atonal guitar solo. Together these elements have created a CANNIBAL CORPSE album that is darker and more chaotic than normal…with A Skeletal Domain there is even more of a reason for people to give CANNIBAL CORPSE a listen,” while MetalSucks adds succinctly, “[CANNIBAL CORPSE] fucking rule their fucking roost with talons of fucking steel.”

To celebrate A Skeletal Domain’s release, the band is offering listeners a chance to win a mega CANNIBAL CORPSE prize pack though mid-October. Thirty retail stores throughout the US are currently festooned with special A Skeletal Domain CD displays. Fans situated near participating locations are asked to take a photo with the display and post those photos to their Instagram accounts. Posts should include the following hash tags (#): #MetalBlade, #CannibalCorpse, #ASkeletalDomain, #(the store at which the photo was taken). Each store will have a prize package to give to one winner for the best picture, chosen by CANNIBAL CORPSE and Metal Blade Records.
The prize from each store will be:

1. The stand-up display from the store.
2. A copy of CANNIBAL CORPSE’s first-ever official authorized biography, The Bible Of Butchery, written by acclaimed metal author Joel McIver
3. A Metal Blade T-Shirt

One GRAND prize winner will receive $500 gift card from CANNIBAL CORPSE and Metal Blade. While there is no age requirement to be in the photo, the recipient of the gift card must be 18 years old or older. Winners will be chosen on October 16th, 2014, and announced shortly thereafter. A list of participating stores and locations appears below.

CANNIBAL CORPSE Instagram Contest – Participating Store Locations:
Boo Boo Records – San Luis Obispo, CA
Bull Moose – Bangor, ME
Bull Moose – Salem, NH
Criminal Records – Atlanta, GA
Dimple – Sacramento, CA
Dimple – Citrus Heights, CA
Disc Exchange – Knoxville, TN
Down In the Valley – Golden Valley, MN
Encore Records – Austin, TX
Silver Platters – Seattle, WA
Gallery of Sound – Wilkes-Barre, PA
Gallery of Sound – Hazleton, PA
Guestroom Records – Norman, OK
Guestroom Records – Oklahoma City, OK
Looney Tunes – West Babylon, NY
Magnolia Thunderpussy – Columbus, OH
MF Metal Music – Bryant, AR
Monster Music and Movies – Charleston, SC
Oz Music – Tuscaloosa, AL
Park Avenue CD – Orlando, FL
Radio-active Records – Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Record Archive – Rochester, NY
Rock of Ages – Garden City, MI
Skinnie’s Records – Norfolk, VA
The Exclusive Company – Appleton, WI
Waiting Room Records – Normal, IL
Wuxtry  – Athens, GA
Young Ones – Kutztown, PA
Streetlight Santa Cruz – Santa Cruz, CA
Streetlight – San Jose, CA

In related news, Liquid Metal will be hosting a special CANNIBAL CORPSE week. Every hour starting today, September 16th at midnight ET/9:00pm PT through Monday, September 22nd at 3:00am ET/midnight PT, SiriusXM Liquid Metal will play a new track from A Skeletal Domain as introduced by the entire band. Plus you’ll hear vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher, bassist Alex Webster, drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz and guitarists Rob Barrett and Pat O’Brien all pick out a dozen of their favorite and most influential metal tracks to play in a week long CANNIBAL CORPSE Liquid Metal Takeover. In addition to their guest DJ picks and new album premiere, Liquid Metal will air, in its entirety, a full CANNIBAL CORPSE set that was captured this summer in Camden, New Jersey as part of the massive seventh annual Mayhem Fest. Times are listed below, the concert will also be available on SiriusXM On Demand for a limited time.

Tuesday 9/16 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT
Wednesday 9/17 @ 3pm ET / Noon PT
Thursday 9/18 @ 10am ET / 7am PT
Friday 9/19 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT
Saturday 9/20 @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT
Sunday 9/21 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT

A Skeletal Domain is out NOW via Metal Blade Records. Order yours today at metalblade.com/cannibalcorpse, and don’t forget to check out the band’s newly launched website at: cannibalcorpse.net!


http://www.metalblade.com/cannibalcorpse
http://www.cannibalcorpse.net
http://www.facebook.com/cannibalcorpse