TRAIL OF TEARS: Norwegian Goth Act’s 7th Album Nears North American Release

Following its recent European release, Oscillation, the grand seventh studio full-length from Norwegian Gothic/dark metal masters TRAIL OF TEARS, is set for North American release via Massacre Records on June 11th.

After experimenting under the moniker Natt for several years, TRAIL OF TEARS was officially born in 1997, immediately took root in the European circuit and has infiltrated audiences internationally more and more with each album. Over a decade the band released six powerful full-length albums boasting their premier style of foreboding but beautiful melodic metal, the debut album released via DSFA Records, and the following five through Napalm Records. They’ve continued to tour heavily and steadily for their entire career thus far, not only spanning the European continent several times with Tristania, Sins Of Thy Beloved, Cradle Of Filth, Biohazard and others, but also two tours of Mexico and a full tour of Canada and the United States, not to mention the endless list of European festivals the band has performed at.

Having signed with Germany’s Massacre Records to handle the release of their newest album, the band began the writing process in 2011, and as with previous efforts, returned to Sound Suite Studio in Marseille, France to once again record with Terje Refsnes. After a long and torturous recording session and a pristine mastering job by Mika Jussila at Finnvox (Nightwish, Sonata Arctica, Children Of Bodom, Eternal Tears Of Sorrow), TRAIL OF TEARS now proudly unveils their most magnificent album to date, with the mighty hour-long masterpiece, Oscillate.

Listen to the album’s massive title track and view the cover artwork by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Apocalyptica, Manowar, Legion Of The Damned, Korpiklaani, Impaled Nazarene, Stratovarius) HERE:

Oscillate Track Listing:
1. Waves Of Existence
2. Scream Out Loud
3. Crimson Leads On The Trail Of Tears
4. Oscillation
5. Path Of Destruction
6. Vultures Guard My Shadow
7. The Dawning
8. Room 306
9. Our Grave Philosophy
10. Lost In Life
11. Eradicate
12. Sleep Forever [bonus track]
13. Quick Fix Of Shame [bonus track]

Ronny Thorsen – vocals
Cathrine Paulsen – vocals
Bjørn Erik Næss – guitars
Endre Moe – bass
Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow – drums