OCTOBER TIDE: Swedish Melodic Gloom Lords Sign To Pulverised Records

Sweden’s melodic gloom lords OCTOBER TIDE have officially inked a worldwide deal with Pulverised Records. Now featuring bassist Mattias Norrman (ex-Katatonia, ex-Interment, etc,) and vocalist Alexander Högbom (Volturyon, Spasmodic), who take the place of former members Pierre Stam and Tobias Netzell respectively, the morose collective are currently working on the as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2010’s Candlelight-issued A Thin Shell full-length, which will once again explore the beauty of darkness and sorrow. The album will be recorded at Black Lounge Studio (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge, In Mourning, Centinex, etc) in Sweden later this Spring under the helm of Jonas Kjellgren.

Commented OCTOBER TIDE drummer Robin Bergh: “We are extremely pleased to sign with Pulverised Records for the next album and beyond. During the negotiations for the new deal we noticed that Roy [Yeo,] Calvin [Chiang] and the entire Pulverised crew were seriously thrilled about the band and the art we create, hence we are confident that this doomish union will bring OCTOBER TIDE to the next level. Our new lineup feels utterly satisfying and we are more than ready for the future to come. We are currently finishing up the writing process for the yet untitled fourth full-length which will be recorded during May and June. This upcoming OCTOBER TIDE recording will surely be a deadly doom metal masterpiece, mark my words!”

Added Pulverised Records label manager Roy Yeo: “Having been a personal long-time fan of the band, there was no way we would let this chance slip past us to sign them for the new album! Their brand of audio despondence is truly unique. Now that the album deal is signed and sealed, we now wait in anticipation on how the brand new opus will mould itself into yet another benchmark masterpiece!”

Alexander Högbom (Volturyon, Spasmodic) – Vocals
Fredrik Norrman (Uncanny, ex-Katatonia) – Guitars
Mattias Norrman (Dellamorte, ex-Katatonia, ex-Interment) – Bass
Emil Alstermark (Mandylon) – Guitars
Robin Bergh (ex-Gorement, ex-Amaran) – Drums