INFECTIOUS GROOVES/CYCO MIKO To Unleash Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France ’95 June 15th

Suicidal Records is proud to announce the release of INFECTIOUS GROOVES/CYCO MIKO’s Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France ’95. Recorded live in Lyon, France in 1995 by soundman Tom Abraham straight from the board with zero sound alterations, this never-before-released double live gem features original INFECTIOUS GROOVES members Mike Muir (Suicidal Tendencies), Robert Trujillo (now with Metallica), Dean Pleasants (Suicidal Tendencies), Brooks Wackerman (Bad Religion) and Dave Nassie (former No Use For A Name; current Bleeding Through). The tour wound its way through Europe, with all the members pulling double duty playing INFECTIOUS GROOVES and CYCO MIKE sets each night.

INFECTIOUS GROOVES was formed soon after Robert Trujillo joined SUICIDAL TENDENCIES in 1989. Muir and Trujillo got together with some friends to write song that centered more around the bass, but with the intent of giving everyone else a whole lot of freedom. “Sex Pistols and Parliament were my two favorite bands when I was young,” comments Muir. “People think they’re completely different but I saw a lot of similarities, even if musically they were categorized as completely different styles. There’s something beautiful about breaking rules that never should have been made.”

Suicidal Records will release Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France ’95 on June 15th, before the new INFECTIOUS GROOVES record hits stores later this year. Further details TBA.

Funk It Up & Punk It Up: Live In France ’95 Track-Listing:
1. “Intro”
2. “Cyco Mike Wants You”
3. “F.U.B.A.R.”
4. “All I Ever Get”
5. “All Kinda Crazy”
6. “Lost My Brain… Once Again”
7. “Nothing To Lose”
8. “Ain’t Gonna Get Me”
9. “I Love Destruction”

1. “Sarsippius Intro”
2. “Popcorn”
3. “These Freaks Are Here To Party”
4. “You Lie…And Your Breath Stank”
5. “Turtle Wax”
6. “Punk It Up”
7. “Funk’n With My Head”
8. “Boom Boom Boom”
9. “Rules Go Out The Window”
10. “Do The Sinister”
11. “Monster Stank”
12. “Back To The People”
13. “Therapy”
14. “Running With The Bass”
15. “Violent And Funky”
16. “Infectious Grooves”