FABRICANT: California Death Metal Act With Members Of Mefitis Signs To Profound Lore For September Release Of Drudge To The Thicket LP; “Until The Heavens Grow Dark” Streaming + Preorders Posted

Profound Lore Records welcomes Berkeley, California death metal trio FABRICANT, featuring members of dark metal band, Mefitis, confirming the band’s long-awaited debut album, Drudge To The Thicket, for September release, and offering the first foretaste of the crushing album, “Until The Heavens Grow Dark.”

FABRICANT leverages any musical tool for their riff and song fabrication. Speed, stillness, technicality, simplicity, consonance, dissonance… are all at play for the express purpose of telling the stories of humanity’s hubris, madness, and frailty. FABRICANT glimpsed into this black vortex, extracted the raw materials of inspiration, and refined the chaos into the ten fully actualized, death metal songs on their debut album Drudge To The Thicket.

This album was FABRICANT’s obsession: a forbidden riddle to solve. From its beginnings stretching as far back as their 2010 demo and to its ultimate end, this album inhabited the deepest recesses of their minds as an omnipresent consumer of thought. With the arrival of this debut, FABRICANT frees themselves of this thicket. The battle was hard-won, but the next ones now inexorably begin. From new obsessions to delirium to the mundane, consciousness marches onwards, screaming out at all of existence for answers, only to feebly fall on deaf ears. Descend into the chaos with FABRICANT.

Drudge To The Thicket was recorded and mixed by FABRICANT, mastered by Dan Lowndes, and features artwork by Adam Burke with additional art by Forest Hughes and Catrina Putri with design by Chimere Noire.

Listen to the first single from FABRICANT’s Drudge To The Thicket, “Until The Heavens Grow Dark,” at THIS LOCATION.

Drudge To The Thicket will be released on LP, CD, CS, and digital platforms through Profound Lore on September 15th. Find preorders, streaming, and merch options HERE.

Watch for additional previews of the album to drop over the weeks ahead.

Drudge To The Thicket Track Listing:
1. Prey To Whom
2. Eloper’s Revelations
3. Demigod Prototype
4. Song Of Stillness
5. Disjunct
6. Headless
7. Borderland Vigil
8. Adrift The Sleepless Swamp
9. Drudge To The Thicket
10. Until The Heavens Grow Dark

Troy – guitars, vocals
Pendath – drums, synths
Ryan – bass