DEATHGRAVE: San Jose Deathgrind/Punk Unit Featuring Members Of Brainoil And Amber Asylum To Release So Real, It’s Now Debut Via Tankcrimes; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

San Jose deathgrind/punk unit DEATHGRAVE — featuring members of Brainoil and Amber Asylum among others — will release its So Real, It’s Now debut full-length via Tankcrimes Records this June.

The fourteen-track ear-bleeder was captured at Earhammer Studios in Oakland (Necrot, Autopsy) by guitarist/renowned sound engineer Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, ex-Laudanum, ex-Graves At Sea). Fans of Impetigo, Autopsy, Rudimentary Peni, and Butthole Surfers pay heed!

So Real, It’s Now will see release on CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Tankcrimes on June 22nd. Digital preorders are available at THIS LOCATION. Find physical orders at the Tankcrimes Merch Table HERE.

Sample the vile sounds of “Live Fast Die Slow” below

So Real, It’s Now Track Listing:
1. Casket Bath
2. Not Your Average Liquor Store
3. So Real, It’s Now
4. Seeping Through The Shoebox
5. Trichotillo-mania
6. This Is What You Get Pt. 2
7. Live Fast Die Slow
8. This Is What You Get Pt. 1
9. Carcass Stew
10. Bile-ation
11. Hacker
12. You Can’t Win
13. Face Forager
14. Carnival Grotesque

Forged in 2013, DEATHGRAVE initially united as four friends with a simple need to play bleeding, belligerent, and pissed off grindcore/powerviolence in the vein of Siege, Rudimentary Peni, and Napalm Death with an Impetigo twist. Comprised of longtime scene veterans, DEATHGRAVE is Wilkinson (Brainoil, ex-Laudanum, ex-Graves At Sea) alongside drummer Matt Thompson, bassist Fern Alberts (Amber Asylum, ex-Bird, ex-Ringwurm), and vocalist Andre Cornejo (Cyanic, ex-Bird, ex-Casket Blaster). The band has obliterated venues throughout California as well as the Pacific Northwest, Southwest, and Mexico with their pulverizing live sets sharing bills with the likes of High On Fire, Graves At Sea, Yob, Dispirit, Ghoul, Spectral Voice, Noothgrush, Undergang, Incantation, Eyehategod, Necrot and so many more. DEATHGRAVE will bring their sonic repugnance to stages on a full US tour later this year in support of So Real, It’s Now. You have been warned.

Matt Thompson – drums
Fern Alberts – bass
Greg Wilkinson – guitar
Andre Cornejo – vocals