CRYPT OF KERBEROS Join The Pulverised Roster

Pulverised Records is proud to announce the signing of reunited Swedish cult death metallers CRYPT OF KERBEROS. Formerly known as Macrodex, CRYPT OF KERBEROS features members of Tyrant, Eternal Darkness and Arcana. Their unorthodox song structures, blazing fret work and atmospheric vibe went unnoticed in the early ’90s and the band broke up following the release of underrated 1993 Adipocere debut World Of Myths.

Said guitarist Peter Bjärgö of the reunion: “After many years of absence, we finally made the decision to make a new album! A lot of material has been written over the years and we realized it was more than sufficient for a full-length. The new material is darker and heavier than ever before and we definitely look forward to recording.”

Added Pulverised Records label manager Roy Yeo: “Having known CRYPT OF KERBEROS since the early days, I was intrigued by their sense of intellectuality in the songwriting department, and of course those jaw-dropping guitar solos that complement the songs so flawlessly! CRYPT OF KERBEROS is a perfect example of how an excellent band was criminally ignored back in the days and we hope this brand new album will give them the recognition they deserve.”

The follow-up to World Of Myths will be released later this year. Stay tuned for further details.

Mattias Borgh – Drums (The Wood Ensemble, Blood Mortized, Arcana)
Stefan Källarsson – Bass (House of Usher, Obscene)
Peter Bjärgö – Guitar (Arcana, Sophia, Meanwhile, Tyrant)
Jonas Strandell – Guitar (Bastard, Eternal Darkness )
Christian Eriksson – Vocals