GIMME METAL: Guest DJ Specials With Sodom, U.D.O., YOB, -(16)-, And Inter Arma Announced; Weekly Metal Chart Posted + More!

Each week GIMME METAL publishes its radio chart listing the top 40 tracks played on the station for the week. Already the best metal discovery service online, the GIMME METAL chart is a powerful tool for listeners, labels, and artists for staying up to date on the best new metal released by established greats and up-and-coming underdogs, all handpicked by GIMME’s knowledgeable DJ roster and editorial team.

GIMME METAL Chart – July 3rd, 2020:

  1. Imperial Triumphant – “Rotted Futures”
  2. Behold… The Arctopus – “Blessing In Disgust”
  3. Necrot – “Asleep Forever”
  4. Bell Witch / Aerial Ruin – “Heaven Torn Low II (The Toll)”
  5. Ingested – “Dead Seraphic Forms”
  6. Pyrrhon – “Another Day In Paradise”
  7. Chepang – “Pahilo Bhet”
  8. Spirit Possession – “Spirit Possession”
  9. Voidceremony – “Sacrosanct Delusions”
  10. Lamb of God – “Gears”

Click HERE for the full Top 40 List.

Upcoming Shows on GIMME METAL:

Sodom/Yorck Segatz Guest DJ Special: Friday 7/03 at 3:00pm EST / 12:00pm PST –  On the tail of this year’s EP release – Out Of The Frontline Trench – and forthcoming LP, German thrash titans Sodom show no signs of slowing down. Tom Angelripper’s newly-revamped lineup includes the return of classic guitarist Frank “Blackfire” Gosdzik, and today GIMME METAL welcomes back second axeman Yorck Segatz who chimes in with another guest DJ show. Sodom is back and blistering in 2020!

U.D.O./Udo and Sven Dirkschneider on The Slaughterhouse: Tuesday 7/07 at 3:00pm EST / 12:00pm PST – Hear an interview with Udo and his son Sven Dirkschneider about their project U.D.O. For the uninitiated, Udo is the original legendary voice of Accept and German metal royalty and U.D.O.’s latest release We Are One (AFM) is a collaboration with the official Concert Band of the German Armed Forces (Musikkorps der Bundeswehr). The album will be released on July 17th.

Radio Relapse Week: Three Shows + Three Giveaways!

YOB Guest DJ Special: Wednesday 7/08 at 5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST – As part of next week’s Radio Relapse spectacular, GIMME METAL welcomes back Oregon’s masters of psychedelic doom, YOB. The trio —  Mike Scheidt, Aaron Rieseberg, and Travis Foster — will each take turns on this brand new two hour guest spin. The show will reair on Sunday, July 12th at 5:00pm EST / 2:00pm PST and Friday, July 17th at 9:00pm EST / 6:00pm PST.

-(16)- Guest DJ Special: Thursday 7/09 at 7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST – SoCal sludge stalwarts -(16)- are among the most consistent and most consistently underrated purveyors of the heavy riff. The band was formed in Santa Ana in 1991, split, and then reunited with a steady stream of quality Relapse releases. -(16)- returns with their critically lauded new full-length, Dream Squasher, released earlier this Spring. A testament to the power of loss, every moment of Dream Squasher casts the now San Diego based band into new, deeper depths. GIMME METAL welcomes guitarist Bobby Ferry to the guest DJ chair next week. Any contributions to the tip jar will benefit the ACLU. The show will reair Sunday, July 12th at 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST and Tuesday, July 14th at 7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST.

Inter Arma Guest DJ Special: Friday 7/10 at 3:00pm EST / 12:00 pm PST – This Richmond, Virginia combo, while easily tagged doom/sludge, in reality traverses lines between many metal genres. 2019’s Suphur English was a grandiose gut punch, and while on tour for that release, the band managed to pay homage to their many musical inspirations with a full covers LP Garbers Days Revisited. The album arrives July 10th via Relapse Records and the tracklist swerves around with takes on NIN’s “March Of The Pigs,” Venom’s “In League With Satan,” and even Prince’s iconic “Purple Rain” among tunes by Ministry, Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers, Cro-Mags, and Hüsker Dü. It’s with great honor that Inter Arma joins GIMME METAL for Radio Relapse week with a guest special! There will be a re-airing of the show Monday, July 13th at 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST and Saturday, July 18th at 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST.

Coming Soon On GIMME METAL:

Victorius 7/14
Mantar 7/14
Exciter 7/15
Fit For An Autopsy 7/17
Watain 7/20
Temple Of Void 7/22
Kall 7/23
Kthoniik Cerviiks 7/24
Necrot show #3 7/29
Chepang 7/30
Pallbearer 7/31
Michael Alago 8/03
Okkultokrati 8/03
Imperial Triumphant 8/07
Valdrin 8/10
No Clean Singing site 8/17

Don’t miss it! Visit http://www.gimmemetal.com.

About GIMME METAL:

Founded by digital music veterans from Apple Music, Google Play, Beats Music, and Napster, Gimme Radio builds highly engaged communities for the passionate fan on a genre-by-genre basis. The company launched its first community in June of 2017: the world’s first 24/7 metal-focused service. Fans tune in to hear world class DJs playing metal they can’t hear anywhere else – for free. Recently rebranded to GIMME METAL, the app and streaming radio service allows the fans and the DJs/artists to communicate directly with one another in a live feed, in real-time, while they listen. Its roster of 70-plus DJs includes Dave Mustaine of Megadeth, Jessica Pimentel, star of Orange Is The New Black, Brian Posehn, and Randy Blythe of Lamb Of God among many others.

http://gimmemetal.com
http://www.facebook.com/gimmemetal
http://twitter.com/gimmeradio
http://www.instagram.com/gimmeradio